We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Tomozuna

Tomozuna
Ranked #161 of 14,490 Restaurants in Fukuoka
Price range: $28 - $93
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Description: Revolutionary, innovative and aesthetic, Tomozuna’s sushi has become a trademark for a new style of Japanese cuisine. Take in stunning views of Fukuoka as you dine.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Had an opprtunity to have my lunch here, The choices were limited and for a South Asian, I was able to just manage with the avilable options.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank iqidwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

We only ate here because my wife was tired and wanted to stay in the hotel, and the teppanyaki restaurant was full. However, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise as we had an amazing meal here! Service was impeccable, our server Baba was charming, attentive and warm. Truly world class, and by far the best service we've had at Hilton Fukuoka Seahawk. Her sake recommendations were excellent, and the food was competently delicious. Definitely worth the visit!

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank jd3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Had a business conference at the Hilton and decided on sushi today, hence this restaurant out of many others at the hotel. Sat at the sushi counter and was presented with 3 lunch sets. They were all of good value at $25, $35 and $45. My colleague had the $25 chirashi set and it looked pleasant enough. My $35 set of sashimi/sashi was also good. Surprised they served salmon sashimi though, thought the Japanese don't think fondly of this fish. Overall, good food, and better value, 4 stars

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomozuna also viewed

 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Tomozuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing