We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi
Ranked #20 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wasn't expecting much when we choose this hotel, and it gave us a little surprise. Very close to the JR and subway, also the bus from intl airport to Hakka city stops just few steps away.

The hotel is relatively new and color scheme give us a warm feeling. Check in was smooth and staff were friendly, love the coffee machine at lobby and WiFi (eventhou its kinda standard now).

Very spacious room as compared to the typical Japan hotel room, even have an iPad and iPhone charger, also a little massaging cushion.

I hope they can open more hotels in the other cities, and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moducktan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    122
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
68
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great hotel. shopping mall and eateries everywhere. Ipad available and coffee maker available in every room. Very spacious room as compared to the typical Japan hotel room. Even the lobby offers free coffee. Very near to Fukuoka airport [15mins by taxi (Yen $1300), 5 mins by train, however need to change to free shuttle service]. will definitely choose this hotel again if I have a chance to come to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived in late afternoon and our room was not ready so it took some time to get things sorted. Once we had the key Card and went to the room it was still dirty, the toilet, mirrors, carpets etc. It was obvious that they had rushed to clean to get us in. We made some comments to reception about this but they were not interested. Also the rooms are very small ( I mean tiny)
Please remember this is a very new hotel but it is totally a Japanese Business Mans hotel, the breakfast is totally Japanese food so don't book this if your on holiday or tourist as it just doesn't work. The next day after the room was serviced it was cleaned very well and everything was great
and the rest of our stay all was good. This place is next to Hakata JR railway station which was perfect for us as we travelled to Hiroshima and other places each day by train. Also they have a laundry on every second floor which was great. I can recommend this hotel to backpackers and budget travellers or people to travel light as the room size means there is no where for your suit-case.

Room Tip: ways choose the twin deluxe as the doubles are smaller. Arrive late as the room cleaning continues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regyuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Location: The convenience of Hakata station cannot be underestimated - particularly for foreigners. Hakata station is among the most modern stations anywhere on the Shinkansen line and with Sakura services using newer more comfortable trains with short connection times, I personally prefer using Hakata (Fukuoka) as a base instead of cities like Hiroshima.

The Forza is ideally located with 30 metres of the station.
It's easier and cheaper to go from this hotel to Hiroshima that for example heading there from an Osaka or Kyoto base.

The Forza itself is a new property that is completely non-smoking (great given that Japan has an extremely high proportion of smoking population).
The rooms are small Japanese sized rooms, but they're priced at low enough rates that along side similar sized rooms in Japan, the Forza is a bargain.

Staff: It's a mute point in Japan. You really can never get bad customer service in Japan. Forza matches the high standard that is the Japanese norm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Already back from Fukuoka and being stayed at Forza Hotel for 5 nights (June 8-14). Room is clean and quiet with comfortable beddings. Strong and stable in-room LAN/Wifi service. Fresh coffee from Lobby is wonderful and we did have it every morning! So cool!
Location is our ‘thumbs up’, 3 mins walk from JR Hakata Station, lot of restaurants and shops around. Special thanks to the Front Desk Team, helpful and friendly attitude to the guests. Well, only one thing to be complaint that no in-room safety box, so the important personal stuff to be kept at the Front Desk if necessary.
Highly recommend for both business and leisure trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in Forza Hakata for the first night and last night of my Northern Kyushu trip. Everything looks brand new and clean (since the hotel was opened in Dec 12). All in all, a highly recommended biz hotel if you are planning to stay nearby the Fukuoka JR station.

Location: Right behind the station exit. If you walk out of the exit, find starbucks on your left. turn left when you find Lawson and the hotel is about 20 meters walk. Since it is right next to the station, you can commune to other parts of Fukuoka City by Subway, City-bus and of coz JR trains to other cities in Kyushu. The hotel is also 2 subway stops away from the domestic airport station, which is so convenient. (Perosnally, i hate spending over an hour to commune between airport and hotel!)
Room: I stayed at a double-bed room (154cm wide bedding), which sized over 18 sqm. Comfy mattress, hugh LCD TV, Free Wifi, Free Ipad in room, good-sized bathroom with bath tub. Enough space to open luggage in the room corridor. No view though (which is expected)
Service: Since I dont speak Japanese, there was some communication problem with the front desk (no big issue for me). But you need advice about travelling in the city or Kyushu, go to the tourist information center right in the middle of the JR station. Free internet access, charged printing service (JPY10 per page) and free coffee and coco machine in the lobby. But they are pretty straight about the check-in and check-out time.
Dining tip: Many cafes and restuarants are located at the top two levels of the Hakata City mall and a Japanese ramen street inside the JR station. Good bargin for lunch sets! if you need italian coffee after dining, illy cafe on the 5/F of the mall!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel_HK097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room is not big, but looks bigger than what I expected. All the things are new and clean. I got free bathsalt and lotion when check in. It seems that is a special service for female guests. The bed is big, and there are different sizes/hardness of pillows, I think each guests can find a suitable one.

There is free internet connection (LAN) and Wi-Fi avaliable in the room. An iPad set in each rooms, for the guests to check the hotel information and also the information nearby. Of course it can also be used for the guest's pesonal use. My room has a message chair in it, which is really best for me who is already very tired during the trip.

The location is really convenient which is near the Hakata Station. There are many shops and restaurants around the hotel/station.

The breakfast is not bad, but not as excellent as the room. You can expected too much for a breakfast buffet in a modern business hotel. I hoped there could be more hot dishes for me. Anyway, it is good enough to have a full breakfast in the morning.

It is really very valuable, considering all the aspects including the convenient location, modern style...etc. I am sure I will recommened others to stay in this hotel if they come to Fukuoka.

Room Tip: I stayed in standard double, and there was a message chair. In the deluxe double, there was only a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hydro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Richmond Hotel Hakata Station-Side
Hakata Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Fukuoka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#7 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Hakata Station
Hakata Green Hotel Annex
Hakata Green Hotel Annex
#29 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi

Property: Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi
Address: 4-16 Hakataeki Chuogai, Hakata-ku | Hakata Station Chikko Exit, Fukuoka 812-0012, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Rakuten and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Forza Hakata, Hakata Sta. Chikushi Guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing