We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
116
112
30
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
112
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel in a great locationjapanese standardsescalatorlobbytenjin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This was a wonderful hotel experience. Lovely people who were very helpful. Room was a good size, very clean and comfy. The bar on the first floor was quite interesting in design and service was good. Our only complaint is the entranceway. Very unique architecture for Japan--looks like an Italian design; however, there were only quite steep steps leading to the front entranceway. Aesthetically pleasing, but very difficult to drag one's suitcase up and down the steep stairs. We even went down a side street, thinking we'd find a secondary entrance with an elevator or escalator, but there were only the stairs in front. Hotel in a great location as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors better for the view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maryanne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was well-equipped, modern, and simple hotel. I personally enjoyed the breakfast with traditional japanese fare. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only gripe was the flight of stairs we needed to climb to access the hotel lobby. There was no elevator. It is not so convenient if you had heavy luggages with you and it's not so disabled-friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it. Very attentive and lovely staff, good sized room, gigantic bed, good breakfast, super location. Very nice hotel toiletries and a free mini bar just added to the pleasure. Fukuoka is a great city away from the tourist crowds and Il Palazzo is a good choice for some urban style and Japanese hospitality.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sab1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

We booked a good rate on Expedia for approximately $150 a night (excluding breakfast). Upon arrival we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for around 1700yen. We printed out a map of the hotel from the hotel website just in case the taxi driver did not know where to go. This served to be a good idea throughout our stay as there was inconsistency between those taxi drivers who had heard of the hotel and others who had not.

Note that the hotel lobby is on the second floor and I did not see any elevator access for the disabled to get to the second level. Each time you walk into the hotel you will need to climb a flight of stairs to get to the lobby.

Check in was very smooth and we were able to go to our room despite arriving several hours earlier than check in time. We also asked the front desk whether they had wifi access in the rooms. They gave us a wifi device which was easy to use so do not be concerned about the lack of wifi at the hotel. Just ask the front desk. The lady who checked us in spoke English very well and endeavored to resolve any issues we had quickly. The other staff we encountered were not as accommodating and it was too bad we did not see her again after that day ( perhaps she's on the weekend shift only).

We booked a king bed room which was very large for Japan standards. While the glass doors for the large shower and bath are not for everyone, there's a sliding door for discretion which also acts to separate the room from the entrance. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower and bath. I like how there's a rounded couch and table instead of a desk in the room. It's comfortable for work, eating or rest. The king bed is basically two double beds pushed together. It is firm and comfortable to sleep on. Like other reviewers mention, the room is on the darker side so I got deep sleeps here. The view is nothing to special faces a building and the side of the canal. We also stayed in a premium room that seemed more colorful and which had nicer toiletries and slippers but otherwise I felt the other room was actually cleaner than this one.

I liked the location of the hotel. It's a 15 min walk away from the main Tenjin shopping department strip and tucked away from the main road with all the restaurants. We mostly took taxis or the 100yen bus which proved to be fast and convenient. The stop is only a five min walk away from the hotel. You can also take a ten minute walk to canal city if you choose to. In the back streets of the hotel there is a 7-11 a minute away. There's a also a supermarket and several restaurants in the streets behind the hotel.

All in all a pleasant stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
it is close to the airport which cost around 2000 yen
buffet breakfast is excellent, must try. room is cosy and the bath tub are big.
However, there is limited view.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stoneage_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews