We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & services was so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Ranked #2 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location & services was so good.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Clean room was good as well
But Free wi-fi didn't work well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 梅_千_代88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    523
    93
    9
    8
See reviews for
287
182
230
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in a Luxury Double Room. The hotel is conveniently located on a main street just a short walk from the Hakata Train Station. The Luxury double room was quite large by Japanese standards, and it was decorated in a neutral tone as most corporate properties are. Although the room was quite basic, it was nonetheless clean, efficient and the amenities were good. Overall a good solid choice for a hotel near the main train station.

Room Tip: Luxury Double Room is larger and worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Right by the station and so close to shopping, bars and restaurants. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are amazing. They were prompt when we asked for an iron and a tiny Japanese girl insisted on carrying our suitcases to our room, and they were not light at all!
Love how the hotel has it's own private taxi rank at the side, very handy! There's always a cab waiting..
The rooms are huge by Japanese and most European standards and very nicely decorated.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kpink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
202 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Is a 5-10 minutes walk from the main station in Hakata. Check in took awhile. Room was ok with twin beds. Was told not many Japanese like double beds so they mostly have twin beds in the hotel. Rooms were hot. Bathroom was a good size. Walking around Fukuoka was a lot of fun, even tho we got lost. The underground walk ways and shopping areas are amazing and again we would get lost trying to find our way back to where we started from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a beautiful Suite (twin beds), the staff is very helpful, the rooms was ok.
Be aware of high humidity (we had even dehumidifiers in each room of the suite).
Nice and fast room service. Close to the Hakata Train Station.
Breakfast Buffet, good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
315 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The fact that this is Nikko hotel tells you just how good it is. In a recent trip to Kyushu, my wife and I stayed at the Nikko for only one night and were travelling on and then returning to Fukuoka. However the Nikko was booked during the time were we returning. Our loss. Better than average rooms and all that goes with that in Japan. I am planning to do reviews of the meals we ate at the Nikko - just superb

Room Tip: Make sure to take in the breakfast buffet - the greatest croissants we have every had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easy to reach: only a couple mins walk from Hakata station. Rooms are standard Nikko rooms: clean, tidy, comfy bed, fast free wifi.

We can always rely on Nikko hotels and this is our 3rd Nikko hotel that we stayed in (the others were in Kanazawa and Kansai Airport Osaka). All of them have the same level of good service which is why we keep choosing them.

During our two night stay in Fukuoka it rained constantly. As a result we didn't get to see much of the city (above ground). However we spent a lot of fun time in the underground shopping city instead. Close by the hotel, if you go towards Hakata station and see stairs going down, then you're practically in an underground city. The are surrounding the hotel and underneath Hakata station is full of restaurants and cafés so you will never ever feel hungry.

Hakata station has Tokyu Hands store and I spent hours in there! Shopping is really cool here. The city has a young vibe to it. As the hotel is so close by we kept going back to the hotel to dump our shopping and come back out again. It is really so convenient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wiriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 185 in Fukuoka
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#9 of 185 in Fukuoka
907 reviews
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#8 of 185 in Fukuoka
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Fukuoka

Property: Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Address: 2-18-25 Hakata Ekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0011, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Fukuoka 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing