We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka
Nearby Hotels
$266
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$345
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$306
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
$212
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
$205
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$204
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
236
236
45
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
236
45
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshakata train stationpremium floorgreat boutiquecity stopgreat hotelwithin walking distancewalk in showerlawson convenient storeseparate bathtubsmall streetminute walkquiet locationgreat showermid range hotelcorner roomstayed longerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 527 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved this smart medium-sized newish hotel, just a few minutes walk from bustling Hakata Station, itself one of the must-see experiences of the city. Our room was only a little larger than the norm for Japan, but was well designed, very comfortable and of course spotlessly clean; the rainforest shower in its separate wet-room was the highlight. Good, easy-to-access wifi. Fukuoka is a wonderful city to get a feel for the real Japan, with an amazing range of shopping and eating opportunities, and a beautiful Japanese Garden over at Ohori Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in their Junior Suite for 3 nights in April 2013. The room is truly amazing--huge, well appointed, super clean and gorgeous. The bathroom is fantastic! It has a great big bathtub and a separate rain shower which is wonderful. The natural spring water comes up from 200 meter underground and it feels so good on your skin. This room beats superior rooms in Ritz Tokyo and Osaka easily.

This 2 year new hotel is located a short walk from JR/subway Hakata Station so it's super convenient.

All staff we encountered were professional and nice. Service is great over all.

I love this hotel--I didn't want to leave. Will return next year.

Go for the Junior Suite. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shibuyakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel had a classy european looking facade . We arrived late and hotel recommended a good restaurant very nearby at basement level. Staff was very patient and accommodating. The twin room was pretty spacious, and the bathroom with the rain shower was wonderful after a long bus journey. We stayed at the ladies floor which came with extra amenities such as facial masks and moisturizer. The beds were comfortable with good quality bed linen.. Buffet breakfast with western and japanese food was decent The room rate was reasonable but went up for Saturday. There is a great sushi place on the way to the train station - sushi Zanmai , be sure to eat there if you stay at the hotel. Will definitely stay here if we come back to Fukuoka.

Room Tip: Ask for the ladies floor if applicable
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLARETAN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in the Easter holidays.
Staff in this hotel are good, especially Miss 宮崎 and Mr. Choi,Hyeon-Chae, they are very
helpful and polite. Staff can speak good English too.
Room:I stayed in a Double room, it is spacious tidy and clean , but I know that single room is
a little bit small. Free wifi is provided everywhere in the hotel. Walking along the corridor of the floor, you can hear lovely classical music, and make you feel relax and happy.
Location: I only took about 7 minutes walking from Hakata station to the hotel, it is easy to access to the hotel, but at night, the road back to the hotel is quite quiet and darkl.
Price: the price is reasonable
Overall, I will stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: sometimes the hotel may make a promotion and give a good price for traveller.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelodyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is truly a very nice and modern hotel within walking distance to Hakata station.
We just had a standard room on the fifth floor for about 120 EUR a night. The room was not huge in size but much bigger than you usually encounter in Japan. It was absolutely quite at night. The bath with its brand new high-tech toilet had also a separate compartment for a rainforest shower with a bath top. Wifi was free of charge. It was reliable and fast.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. English was well understood. Due to jet lag we didn’t have a chance to checkout the breakfast buffet.
But there were cheap coffee shops close by (eg. Cafe de Crie) and at Hakata Station (eg. Anderson's).
To sum it up, we would definitely come back again and try to get the slightly larger corner rooms.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews