We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
73
137
23
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
137
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart train station great location coffee machine in the room ladies floor fukuoka airport late at night staff at reception early check comfortable room short stay min walk jr shinkansen exit hakata eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Just 3 mins walk from JR Station East Gate & 5 mins from Bus Terminal. No worries about commuting to airport (bus 20 mins, train 8 mins) & other places.

A business hotel, room is small but we had a comfortable king-size bed. Bonus is the coffee machine in the room with complimentary coffee/tea capsules.

Great hotel for short stay. Lots of eateries nearby & shops for last minute shopping.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BelindLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is only few minutes walk to Hakata Station and the shopping mall. Many restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
Clean room with comfortable bed. My room is on non-smoking ladies floor. Good size for one person. Enough space to place & open the suitcase.
Staff at reception can improve on their customer service to be more friendly and attentive.
Overall is good experience in this hotel and value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MartineKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Location is the key selling point of this hotel. Look for AMU EST exit at Hakata JR station, the hotel is within 5 minutes walk. A lot of restaurants are nearby there. Hotel room is small as expected, but clean. Front desk staff is helpful. Ideal for just an overnight stay, but not longer stay. Check out time is 12:00.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel overnight... and i did not want it to end! The check in went on smoothly and the receptionist guy is very kind. Kinda bummed a little as they don’t allow late check out. They will instantly charge you half day from 1-3pm check out and a days charge if beyond. Oh well. I wasn’t able to book a room on the ladies floor but was pleasantly shocked when they put me into one... it added extra security for me.

The room is your normal Japanese hotel that is small but functional. The bed is comfy, the floor is clean, the bathroom is spacious. The best part in being checked in on the ladies floor? The free stuffs for your beauty regimen! Very nice! The room i got does not have a view... the window is frosted coz i think my room is facing the other building... so no room view photos.

The place is a min walk from Hakata station where there is an underground shopping mall and several big malls nearby as well. Food is abundant in the area of the hotel and is very safe to walk around even late at night! Family mart is in the bldg, a daiso store is a block away, a pharmacy is inside the train station and starbucks is a few mins walk away. Hakata is one of the main train station in Fukuoka. Shinkansen and several lines stop here. It also has a line that’ll bring you straight to Fukuoka Airport. If you don’t want to take the train, a bus station is just nearby as well. VERY convenient!!

For the price... its ok. You’re getting more than what you pay for! Its worth it and i HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you’ll be visiting Fukuoka! It’s one of the hotels that exudes comfort.

What i wish they’ll change? Please consider late check out. Even until 2pm... please! Just for those who have a late flight! Would really make your hotel from 4.75 to 5.5! Haha! Kidding aside, keep up the great work with good customer service and high quality facilities.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank iamyichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Near Hakata Station.Comfortable room, new&design after you check-out you can left luggage for free.Around hotel you'll find a lot of coffee shop, restaurant and bus&taxi stop and great traveling with JR.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank BevithCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews