We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
112
130
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
130
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottle convenient location the hotel staff front desk staff business hotel stay there again smoking room good size japanese hotels shinkansen pillows toiletries station language cons hakata mins
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for a night after arriving Fukuoka. It is a 1500yen cab ride from the airport. Toyota car rental shop is just 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Pros:
1) The room is clean
2) Room size is larger than average hotel rooms in Japan
3) Very convient location, many restaurants nearby, Hakata train station is only 5 mins away

Cons:
1) Front desk staff was cold, no greeting or even a smile when walking in and out the hotel

Tips:
Room price varies from $100 CAD to $300 CAD depending on dates, I have no idea why it varies so much.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AhCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

I travelled with my son and this was the first time we went to Japan without joining a tour. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hakata station with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

The hotel staff are nice and can speak Putongua, which is a credit.

The room is small but clean. They offered a free phone that we can travel with throughout the journey using the data of the phone .

Breakfast is good as well. We stay there again next time

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CherisL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is definitely overrated and too expensive for what you get. You only pay for the location at Hakata Station.

The room we stayed in for three nights is run down. There are stains on the walls as well as on the carpet. The furniture needs some renovation better than fixing tape. The bathroom is spacious and clean, but the shower curtain is stained with mold and smells.

The mattress and pillows are firm like in most Japanese hotels. The rooms facing the street are not very sound proof.

We asked for feather pillows (offered on their list of amenities) and were told that there weren’t any left and that we had to ask for them again they next day.

We are disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank LaniBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

What's not to love? The hotel is new, modern, very close to the Hakata station. The cons : the room is small (though we have seen smaller).

It's a fantastic location with great breakfast too! We just stay for one night but this hotel is ideal for staying as a base for sightseeing.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The hotel was very convenient as it is almost next to Hakata Station. The rooms are rather spacious, while the hotel looks new in general. However, I did note that the day curtains in my room were rather stained. I think overall the hotel is ok and meets most of our expectations as a business hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EthanYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews