We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
109
126
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
126
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffconvenient locationstay there againfront desk staffgood sizejapanese hotelsbusiness hotelpillowsconslanguageminscurtainshakata
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

I travelled with my son and this was the first time we went to Japan without joining a tour. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hakata station with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

The hotel staff are nice and can speak Putongua, which is a credit.

The room is small but clean. They offered a free phone that we can travel with throughout the journey using the data of the phone .

Breakfast is good as well. We stay there again next time

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank CherisL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is definitely overrated and too expensive for what you get. You only pay for the location at Hakata Station.

The room we stayed in for three nights is run down. There are stains on the walls as well as on the carpet. The furniture needs some renovation better than fixing tape. The bathroom is spacious and clean, but the shower curtain is stained with mold and smells.

The mattress and pillows are firm like in most Japanese hotels. The rooms facing the street are not very sound proof.

We asked for feather pillows (offered on their list of amenities) and were told that there weren’t any left and that we had to ask for them again they next day.

We are disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

What's not to love? The hotel is new, modern, very close to the Hakata station. The cons : the room is small (though we have seen smaller).

It's a fantastic location with great breakfast too! We just stay for one night but this hotel is ideal for staying as a base for sightseeing.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The hotel was very convenient as it is almost next to Hakata Station. The rooms are rather spacious, while the hotel looks new in general. However, I did note that the day curtains in my room were rather stained. I think overall the hotel is ok and meets most of our expectations as a business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EthanYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

The service of this hotel staff were great And they respect customers for any request raised. They tried their best to serve wothout extra cost added. The location is good and convenient to most customers. Room is relatively big. Nothing can be complainted.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank minhonyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews