We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$32
View deal
FindHotel
$25
View deal
Hotels.com$39
Booking.com$39
Travelocity$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
18
38
21
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
38
21
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2016

I stayed here with my family for 4 night. I choose this hotel because it near JR train.

The hotel is very close to the seta station. There are two mini-mart near the hotel.
There are many restaurants near the hotel also but they are closed early.

The breakfast is breads, salad, sausages, soups, coffee.

If you have JR pass and would like to travel in kyoto, I recommends this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mahitorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Being the high season, prices in Kyoto were ridiculous so decided to stay in the suburbs....17 mins by JR train from Kyoto (so if you have a JR pass, it is included)..get out at Seta station (5th stop). It is 1 minute walk from the station so ideal. Room was small (as per all Japanese hotels) but very clean and comfortable. bathroom small too but had toothbrushes, razors, etc. plus a fridge. Breakfast was included which was a bonus and very adequate. Staff lovely. Free wifi in the rooms. Great local restaurants nearby...try Masun about 2 streets away, a fantastic teppanyaki restaurant which specialises in okonomiyaki (Japanese savoury pancakes)....amazing...went there twice and locals were thrilled to have some Aussies in their restaurant and gave us food to try! Wonderful 3 days.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wokka25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

The location is pretty convenient, less than a 5 minute walk to a train station. There are some nice little restaurants near the hotel, as well as a supermarket. The room I was in had a pretty decent bathroom with a nice shower, and the rooms were fairly quiet. The hotel was clean and had an alright breakfast.

The room I was in had a bit of an odd shape, where the window was completely blocked by a wall if you were on the bed/chair. Maybe it is a good thing if you're a light sleeper and get easily woken up by natural light, but I did find it mildly claustrophobic. You can also only get free wifi in the cafeteria. Otherwise, the hotel is pretty good value for money and is in a good location.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiyanaAlipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for six nights while in Otsu on business. At first glance, I was concerned about the property as it is very nondescript. The lobby is very small, unimpressive, and even appears worn. The staff were very nice - although beware that they do not speak English (we resolved this problem by using Google Translation which actually worked well. The room was small but very clean. The shower was great and the towels (although paper-thin) were replaced each day. The breakfast provided was nothing spectacular, but sufficient. The most inconvenient part of the stay was that each room comes with ONE key. The key is used to control the lights in the room which is a great way for the hotel to save on the electricity (you take the key when you leave so the lights must be turned off since they cannot operate without the key). If there are two people sharing the room as was our case, and the two quests are on different schedules (again, our case), you must time the coming and going in such a way that you have access to you room! I asked the manager for a second key and he refused. Very odd. Overall, decent experience but nothing special.

Room tip: The rooms are kept too warm - don't be afraid to open the windows.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Had an overnight stay at this hotel, the staffs are friendly, accommodating, and hospitable. The food in the hotel was good. It is located near the train station, so traveling anywhere from the hotel is convenient.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MRBriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews