We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good rooms”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights here and we loved the spacious rooms. The staff who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He answered our questions and apologized when he doesn't have the info. I was unable to get his name though.

This is an airport hotel so the free shuttle leaves every hour. One needs to make a reservation first before getting on the shuttle to the airport. It is 5 minutes on foot from the Izumisano station (Nankai line) and there's a grocery store open until 10pm. My friend and I were able to get discounted items because we arrived near closing time.

The breakfast is basic with continental but it's better than nothing. It's the only hotel we stayed at that offers free breakfast. We've been to Tokyo, Hakone, and Kyoto before staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    84
    76
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
33
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Functional hotel . About 15 minutes drive from the Kansai airport . There are free shuttle buses to the airport but not all through the day so one needs to plan well in advance or else you land up taking a taxi which is expensive as is most other things in Japan . Rooms average / good size as per Japanese standards . Breakfast is also basic . Staff are friendly and helpful especially the restaurant staff . Nothing to do in the hotel . Only a Buddhist temple close by . And a Super Market across the street from the hotel . All in all , it serves the prupose of a transit hotel .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaliniSippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Like many others, the reason we stayed here is we have an early flight to catch.

The rooms are dated and it is certainly the least welcoming of all the hotels I have stayed in during my Japan trip in Hokkaido. The redeeming factor though is that it has a hot spring bath. Perfect to soak away the tiredness after all the traveling. In fact, I ranked it quite comparable tom the hot spring i went to while in Hokkaido.

So for just overnight stay, I would choose it over nicer but more expensive hotels in the area with the added edge of a hot spring.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kangtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As a value traveler, and also since I had an early flight the next morning, I decided to move from Kyoto to near KIX and reserved Bellevue Garden Hotel. The stay at Bellevue set a personal lifetime record in terms of the wait time for the shuttle. There are two issues here:

1. The hotel website shows that the bus stops at S-12. The airport maps at KIX does not show S-12 anywhere but only 12. Please beware that bus stop 12 is different from S-12. S-12 in fact is near bus stop 1. I was doubly mistaken because on the map S-12 was shown for the buses going to Rinku and Izumisano. The shuttle is available only 6 times a day. I arrived at KIX 8:30 PM, so barely missed one. At 9:30 pm, I had to see three shuttles passby. When I asked a staff
at S-12, he pointed a small notice on paper that shows S-12 written in Japanese.

2. Second issue is that the hotel provides shuttles to groups and crews presumably at any (prearranged) time. You can be easily confused whether a shuttle is for the group or not. Honestly, I felt rejected when these shuttles left with many seats empty since I was already waiting almost more than an hour.

The hotel was a bit smelly. The room had odor. Sometime later, I realized that I was assigned to a smoking room (ashtray in the room). It was too late after midnight, so I did not ask for a room change.

From the way the shuttle came, it looked a bit far and winding to walk from the Izumisano Station. Also, the shuttle in the direction to KIX is based on requests.

To be fair, it is better to have shuttle service than nothing at all and the hotel is cheap compared to others near KIX. Wifi is available and signal was strong. Wired LAN was also available but I did not use. A big supermarket was next door, so if you need food or anything, it should be convenient.

All in all, the hotel is for those who stay less than 12 hours. I think it is not much of anything other than being close to KIX.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Izumisano hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The AC is fixed, so it was too cold for me to sleep. Location is 2 stops by train from Kansai airport. Staffs were friendly and helpful. When I checked into my room, I felt there was strong cigrette smell and called front desk to change room for me. Room was changed right away and except the AC issue, it's good to stay. Not recommend if you are here for sight seeing.

Room Tip: remember to confirm if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAILIN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yea, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an average cheap hotel 2 stops from Kansai airport. Staff are friendly, hotel is clean. Unfortunately the air conditioning is centrally controlled, meaning a poor sleep for anyone who doesn't like room temperature regulated to 26 degrees.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our flight landed early evening and we were headed out of the airport by 730p. It was 10-15 minutes to the hotel. the hotel has its own free (but reservation needed) shuttle service to and from the hotel but we had a pick up so we weren't able to try that out.

the dinner we ate was very very very average. it was average. the breakfast wasnt stellar but it wasnt awful.

i have to commend that the rooms are large for japanese standards. the hotel falls under a 3-star rating, i believe. and from what i can average, we were charged something like 200-250 for the room - we were 3 adults and 1 child.

i appreciate the shisheido bathroom products. :D

the sueprmarket across it is big and makes for a good first stop before heading off forthe rest of the country

more on our stay at the bellevue garden hotel here: http://thesupertourists.com/kansai-japan-bellevue-garden-hotel/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupahEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanku Onsen
Kansai Airport Spa Hotel Garden Palace
First Hotel
#5 of 21 in Izumisano
81 reviews
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#7 of 21 in Izumisano
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport

Property: Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport
Address: 3-3-34 Ichibanishi, Izumisano 598-0006, Osaka Prefecture (Formerly Ramada International Airport)
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport is conveniently located in the airport city of Izumisano, which provides easy access to the Kansai International Airport. Situated in an extensive area covering approximately 6,600 square meters, this 4-star hotel has a lobby that overlooks a traditional Japanese garden,providing our guests with a soothing ambience. The hotel features well-appointed guest rooms decorated in chic and modern colors, with our smallest room measuring at least 22 square meters to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay. In addition, all windows are opened everyday for proper ventilation of fresh air into every room. The hotel is also well-equipped with a large range of amenities,including free high-speed internet access in all rooms, to make sure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Rakuten, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izumisano Ramada
Ramada Izumisano
Bellevue Garden Izumisano
Bellevue Garden Hotel Kansai International Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing