We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant good sized room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant good sized room”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location for early morning flight as the airport is so far out of town. We booked a room through agoda on the wrong night by mistake and they changed it to the night we arrived without any problem. The room was very quiet with nice views ie not looking at a brick wall. There was plenty of space and benches to put our luggage on. The king bed was very comfortable and had a lot of space around it....unlike some japan hotels that had a double bed pushed up hard against the walls. It is a long journey back into town so would only stay there if I had an early morning or late evening flight.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    953
    233
    24
    24
See reviews for
703
437
367
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aomori Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Initially I booked Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka (ranked no.2 in Osaka) but changed to this hotel so I could catch an early flight next morning. I was deeply regret with this change.

After a long 5-hour exhausting train ride from Toyama, I reached the hotel at around 12pm. Queued for a while for check-in till my turn, the receptionist told me (with broken English) she won't register my details till their 2pm check-in time. She told me to come back at 2pm again with unpleasant body language (as if I did something wrong).

An European guest next to me had the same situation as me and argued with another receptionist about this matter. So bear in mind, don't bother queue up for check-in before 2pm, they won't proceed further for you. I actually didn't mind with it and went elsewhere for lunch.

Came back at 2pm, I was still very exhausted from the morning train rides. I was given a room number 0970. As I reached 9th floor, to my horror the room was located the furthest from the elevators which explained why it was numbered 70. It was a really long walk as shown in my attached photo.

I went down requested for a room nearer to the elevators, the receptionist again showed me the reluctant look, typing loudly on the keyboard searching for an alternative room. In the end, she gave me a twin room instead of single but much nearer to the elevators. I saw some stains on the bathroom floor, wasn't really sure what they were but they looked like dried blood (I've attached the photo as well). Whatever its was, it was quite disgusting and creepy but I was too exhausted to face that reluctant receptionist and request for another room again.

The bellboys and bellgirls however did great job assisting me with my luggage. They deserved some credits for assisting me during the room change.

As for the hotel location, yes it is great for 1-night transit. Otherwise, don't bother staying here as it is at least 60-minute train ride to Osaka Station.

Room Tip: For travelers with walking difficulties, make sure you don't get a room far from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zacting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Can't go wrong staying here. Arrived from Sapporo late afternoon and leaving the following morning. Easy to find. Just pushed our bags to Terminal 2 at 2nd floor, across from Terminal 1, past JR train station. After checking in we took the Nankai train to Namba area for a night walking tour. Last train back to Kansai was at 1030pm.
Room was cosy but the toilet seat was not heated. Lovely stay here. Lots of food stalls available at 2nd and 3rd floor of the Terminal 1 of Kansai airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The only reason why you should be staying here is the proximity to the airport. It's only good for 1 night stay if you have a long layover time between flights in Kansai Airport. The rate is not too bad for an airport hotel. The hotel is covered extensively with carpet which provides quite a big of friction to move luggage case around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived quite late so hotel nikko was very convenient for us. It's an easy walk from the terminal, just follow the signs saying 'hotel'. The rooms were also clean and spacious. The 24 hour Burger King and Lawson downstairs was also a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DChewyandShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very convenient. Comfortable and easy to access via walkway. Lots of good inexpensive restaurants in the vicinity. We had planned to go to Osaka for the morning but elected to catch the bus to the shopping mall which was a stress free option and all is part of the Japanese experience. We had booked ahead but were aware of people who had not done so having to pay for a suite. Hotel itself is more than adequate and seems to be the base for flight crews.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipodean_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As my arrival to Osaka Japan on 8 Dec 2013 was a night flight, choosing this hotel has given me a proper place to sleep as well as a peaceful night to rest.

I arrived at about 9 plus at the airport and an early surfing of the internet has surfaced out that the JR rail time of operation ends rather early and if I were to insist in taking the JR to Osaka, I will probably be racing against time to ensure that I can catch the last JR rail for the night.

This decision thus allowed me time to explore the vicinity and happening at the airport once I have checked into the hotel.

The hotel is clean and spacious, hence those with big families should also have no problem staying in this hotel too.

I managed to get some food from the Burger King located within the airport at Terminal 2 and a cold coffee from the convenience store located there too. I bought the instant noodle and it tasted really delicious too.

Room Tip: Buy your JR ticket here as well as getting all your food here as they are reasonably priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izumisano
Kanku Onsen
Kansai Airport Spa Hotel Garden Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Hotel
#5 of 21 in Izumisano
81 reviews
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#7 of 21 in Izumisano
260 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#19 of 307 in Osaka
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Property: Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
Address: 1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano 549-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel at KIX: ideal pre- or post-flight stay with direct access via a walkway from the airport. Airport resort hotel where you can enjoy a special time of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Kansai Airport Hotel
Nikko Kansai Airport Izumisano
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing