We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
38
25
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
25
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bath rinku town big bath next morning booked this hotel outlet mall shower area bed and pillows kansai airport minute walk body soap the ground floor japanese bath an early morning flight nice hotel one night convenient store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The small hotel is located around 5-7 minute walk from Rinku Town train station.
It’s new and clean, with a convenient store on the ground floor. There are onsen bath and laundry room at the hotel. Very convenient if you have an extended transit at KIX.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Nice Hotel/Inn 10-12mins walk from last Train Station before KIX. Convenience Storessss and Grocery near Hotel with a couple of restos. Rooms are small but acceptable for Japanese standard. With a Japanese Bath in the ground floor. Breakfast filling but not much japanese options. For those who like Japanese Comics (and can read Japanese) this is a heaven ---huge collection next to the Hotel Front Desk.

Room tip: Get the highest floor room (though its a lowrise bldg)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20_Vic_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel to have easy access to Kansas airport for an early flight. Yes it is 10mins walk from the train station but that is no great hardship, there are stairs to get down but easy enough for a fit traveller. The hotel is relatively new and very spacious on Japanese standards but the inclusion of a kettle with no tea or coffee is a bit odd!
Overall l would recommend this if you don’t mind a walk and can carry your case, assuming it is for one night only as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peteratkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel before a flight from Kansai airport the following morning. It is very convenient for getting to the airport, about 15/20 mins away by train. The rooms were nice although the floor of the shower had some small stains on it which was a bit gross. Also, there was noise constantly through the night of people moving around the corridors and the walls are very thin in the rooms. We didn't have a chance to see the breakfast as we left too early but check in and check out were very easy. There are restaurants and shops within 10 mins walk which is convenient but they weren't super nice places.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LauraCollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

I am sorry that it is not a good room.
In the future, we will make many guests comfortable.
We will be waiting for your next use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

New hotel but with very basic amenities. The check in staff were not so welcoming and many of us are traveling as couples, we prefer to have two room keys for easy access back to our rooms. Unfortunately the check in lady was not helpful at all until we insisted to have another key per room, only then she reluctantly gave it to us. Take note that there are hardly anything to eat Surrounding the hotel but if u walk about 1km, you can eat and shop at Rinku Premium Outlet. Quite convenient to walk to Rinku JR station and one stop, you arrive at Kansai Airport. Fare is ¥370 and take train from platform 2.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BenN179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

I was sorry that I could not be kind to the customers.
I will do better in the future.
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews