We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
38
24
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
24
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rinku town public bath big bath next morning outlet mall booked this hotel shower area bed and pillows kansai airport minute walk body soap within mins the ground floor japanese bath an early morning flight nice hotel one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel before a flight from Kansai airport the following morning. It is very convenient for getting to the airport, about 15/20 mins away by train. The rooms were nice although the floor of the shower had some small stains on it which was a bit gross. Also, there was noise constantly through the night of people moving around the corridors and the walls are very thin in the rooms. We didn't have a chance to see the breakfast as we left too early but check in and check out were very easy. There are restaurants and shops within 10 mins walk which is convenient but they weren't super nice places.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LauraCollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

I am sorry that it is not a good room.
In the future, we will make many guests comfortable.
We will be waiting for your next use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

New hotel but with very basic amenities. The check in staff were not so welcoming and many of us are traveling as couples, we prefer to have two room keys for easy access back to our rooms. Unfortunately the check in lady was not helpful at all until we insisted to have another key per room, only then she reluctantly gave it to us. Take note that there are hardly anything to eat Surrounding the hotel but if u walk about 1km, you can eat and shop at Rinku Premium Outlet. Quite convenient to walk to Rinku JR station and one stop, you arrive at Kansai Airport. Fare is ¥370 and take train from platform 2.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BenN179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

I was sorry that I could not be kind to the customers.
I will do better in the future.
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

What we like:
The design of the hotel and the room is nice, modern but cozy. Though the room is small, but it matched with what is shown in the photos and with good space management..
Though our room is the smallest room type in the hotel, the bed is placed on a lifted platform, which enable a corridor made beside the bed. We were able to open our suitcases for packing, though they couldn't be left open all the time.
Clean
The room is well lit, including the washroom and shower area.
The staff are friendly and good English, though I think it's a bit too much to have complete the final check in process at the machine.

What we don't like:
We were not noticed that the blinders on the windows of the washroom and shower were not shut tight until the next morning when the sunshine got us up. It's because the design of the blinders are too contemporary which we didn't notice it's supposed to be function as a blinder.
The door is not thick enough. It had caused big disturbance to us since there was apparently a group of a few rooms with kids who ran and shouted along the hallway a few times at night and in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EC-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

If you looking for the hotel with reasonable price. This is one of my choice. This hotel just one stop away from Kansai Airport. Cheaper price and clean environment. My room even bigger than my expectation. Convenient shop just beside the hotel, can grab food easily. Unfortunately, I only stay a couple of hours in this hotel. I will come back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Micentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Decided last minute to change from booking a ‘convenient’ capsule at Osaka International Airport to this for the same price and so glad I did. The room was spacious (for Japanese standards), very clean, had a great bed and tv with great bathroom and shower. They even had a bottle of clothes refresher spray, toothbrush and razor if required. Train from the airport to the station was easy and affordable (AUD$4.75 each way) and the walk to the hotel (600m) is quick and easy. There are mini marts on the way including right under the hotel. Shower gels and shampoo in refillable bottles which was great (rather than minis) and they offered free coffee in the foyer. Didn’t try the breakfast but I’d stay here again in a heartbeat. Great staff, welcoming foyer and fantastic rooms.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank prunomars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews