We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
12
26
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
26
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle rinku town min walk public bath kansai airport first floor outlets shower taxi facilities yen osaka train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We overnighted here and flew out the next morning. We were given free Airport shuttle to the Hotel. The Hotel itself was nothing special but friendly helpful staff and free breakfast made it a comfortable stay.The room was small and bathroom typically Jappanese- very small.For a short stay it was good as it was handy to the airport but a long way out of the city.

Room tip: I think they are all similar but we asked for non-smoking and upper level
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Though the room and the double bed is small, it provides a comfortable short stay.
The free airport shuttle provided by the hotel is helpful especially for late flight.
It's near to restaurant and convenient store.
The room is clean and thd breafast is simply nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kn12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

It is not convenient if you have an early flight (before 8 am) because the shuttle service does not start until 530 am. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the nearest subway and about 20 mins drive away from the airport. Because of this, we had to take a cab and ended up paying 5700 yen. We never ever took a cab because we knew it was expensive, but we did not have a choice. It is too much. We were also placed into a smoking room and it was awful, they were fully booked and we did not specify that we do not smoke. We had to open the window during the day while we were touring and it seemed to help. I'm glad we only stayed 2 nights.

Staff are nice and polite. Place is clean. We asked for taxi service at 4 30 am and they were prompt. Coco Ichibanya, other restaurants and 711 nearby.
We will not come back here nor recommend this place to our friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882kimpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Stayed here for one night. I made a reservation for the airport shuttle to the hotel a few days before my arrival in Kansai Airport by e-mail and got an efficient reply from the hotel reception. The shuttle appeared on time, and check-in was smooth (just 5 min.). The room was compact but got everything we needed. The breakfast was included in the price, which was sufficient to start a day. Most guests were tourists from Asia and airline officers, thus English was widely spoken. Although there was nothing to do around the hotel, Aston Plaza Kansai Airport was a good option for those who just want to have a good rest before/after a long flight. The in-house guest bath (mini-onsen) was also a bonus.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Stayed one night. Small hotel with free shuttle service to KIX. Room size is acceptable but bathroom/toilet is extremely small.

No free bottled water. Everything in room is spartan.

A few restaurants as neighbours. Other than that, there's nothing around.

Quite expensive for the room.

Room tip: Find some hotel nearer to Rinku town station
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myspaghettimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews