We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Transit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Transit Hotel”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had stayed for one night for earliest flight next morning. It's better than many ordinary business hotel, especially good for those who take LCC. The hotel has shuttle bus between hotel and airport, all you have to do is make a quick reservation while checking-in.
The room is small like most hotels in Japan, but it's clean and neat, and there is a convenience store in 2nd floor, front desk receptionists can speak good English.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaClaus168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    290
    141
    23
    14
See reviews for
100
133
122
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since our flight was early the next morning. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the airport that is just 10-12 minutes away.
The hotel room is bigger, compared to other hotels in japan which rooms are smaller.
A single bed can fit 2 person.
The bathroom is equiped with Shiseido toiletries and Biore facial wash which is good.

They also offer special movies which you'll need to buy, you can by the token from a machine near the elevators.

Breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been staying in Washington Hotel Rinku for more than 5 years now, this is the best hotel in the area in my opinion. I always feel at home when I stay with them.

Bedrooms are one of the best I have slept in, in Japan. Not so big, but not so small either. I love that they have the Japanese style pillow as option as well, I usually opt for that, you can find it in the closet.

Highspeed internet is also the best, need a LAN connection, but I usually bring a small wifi router which converts the LAN connection into a hotspot, I can even browse with my Tablet while soaking in the tub.

Airport shuttle is free for Hotel guests, this is very very convenient. Beats taking public transport or taxi, you get dropped off directly at the hotel.

They have a Lawson convenience store at the 2nd floor of the hotel, great for buying late night snacks, desserts, etc.

Buffet breakfast and Dinner is also great, though I seldom choose this option nowadays, as there are more affordable alternatives for dinner.

Seacle and Rinku outlet stores are just a few minutes walk from the hotel, there is a raised walkway at the 2nd floor, you don't even need to go to street level to get to these places. The problem is that these malls close early, around 9pm.

Room Tip: The rooms either face the sea or the mountain, I usually get the mountain view for some reason, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel, booked thru the hotel directly. no problems at all. the staffs that serviced us speaks English. they will request guest to book the shuttle bus to KIX if guest require transfer to airport. Boarding the bus at KIX to hotel does not require booking, guess it is first come first serve, but the bus leaves on time, be sure to check the schedule and it is a small 30+ seater bus. the driver will help to load luggage into the bus cargo area. Hotel has ice machine on the floor we stayed. Rooms are clean and quite spacious. air conditioner does not cool immediately though or perhaps we do not know how to use it. It gets cooler after a few hours. The is no electric kettle, just a mug sized boiler to boil water to make tea. Slippers are provided and sanitized. The room we stayed can view KIX. there is a 24hr convenience store at 2nd floor and the hotel is linked to JR Rinkutown station via an open air bridge. The bridge connects to Premium outlet and Seacle shopping centre with plenty of shops and food outlets. The is a supermarket on ground floor of Seacle, 100yen just beside it and many little shops selling clothes.

Room Tip: you can book with the hotel directly by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night because we needed to fly out to Taiwan at 6.45 the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro/trainstation and inside there is a 24/7 Family Mart.
After check in we spend the afternoon at the Outlet shops and mall on the other side of the metro station, which is a nice way to do some last minute shopping!

The rooms were nice, we had a great view from our window as we were on the 10th floor. Best in-room kimono's in Japan as well. We did not try breakfast, but bought some in the Family Mart. The airport shuttle picked us up at 5.00 (earliest service) and we were at the airport in less than 20 mins. At this hour there were no traffic jams. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
263 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were delayed by JetStar's emergency event and forced to stay at Washington Hotel at Kansai Airport. It were near a good outlet and a skywheel. The location is good, and the food is okay. However, they do not show enough efforts to figure out those who already feel bad.

They process the checkin a little bit slow, and give my girl friend and I a 2 beds room instead of a big comfortable bed. Also, the internet only available in main lobby that we need to take our stuffs to main lobby...

As for the room, there are some kind of iron frame outside and blocked people from taking good pictures or look out directly. I don't like that, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Liked that the shuttle service from hotel to airport was complimentary, around 10mins away.

Room was clean, average Japanese hotel room size.
Stale cigarette smell in the room.

Near Rinku Town, but most of their shops close around 8pm to 9pm plus. Luckily there's a convenience store location on the 2nd level, perfect for late night bites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xrainedropsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
First Hotel
#5 of 20 in Izumisano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanku Onsen
Kanku Onsen Hotel Garden Palace
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#7 of 20 in Izumisano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Property: Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Rakuten, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing