We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for late flight arrival or early flight departing thru KIX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel for late flight arrival or early flight departing thru KIX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel, booked thru the hotel directly. no problems at all. the staffs that serviced us speaks English. they will request guest to book the shuttle bus to KIX if guest require transfer to airport. Boarding the bus at KIX to hotel does not require booking, guess it is first come first serve, but the bus leaves on time, be sure to check the schedule and it is a small 30+ seater bus. the driver will help to load luggage into the bus cargo area. Hotel has ice machine on the floor we stayed. Rooms are clean and quite spacious. air conditioner does not cool immediately though or perhaps we do not know how to use it. It gets cooler after a few hours. The is no electric kettle, just a mug sized boiler to boil water to make tea. Slippers are provided and sanitized. The room we stayed can view KIX. there is a 24hr convenience store at 2nd floor and the hotel is linked to JR Rinkutown station via an open air bridge. The bridge connects to Premium outlet and Seacle shopping centre with plenty of shops and food outlets. The is a supermarket on ground floor of Seacle, 100yen just beside it and many little shops selling clothes.

Room Tip: you can book with the hotel directly by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    286
    138
    23
    14
See reviews for
100
130
120
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night because we needed to fly out to Taiwan at 6.45 the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro/trainstation and inside there is a 24/7 Family Mart.
After check in we spend the afternoon at the Outlet shops and mall on the other side of the metro station, which is a nice way to do some last minute shopping!

The rooms were nice, we had a great view from our window as we were on the 10th floor. Best in-room kimono's in Japan as well. We did not try breakfast, but bought some in the Family Mart. The airport shuttle picked us up at 5.00 (earliest service) and we were at the airport in less than 20 mins. At this hour there were no traffic jams. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
263 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were delayed by JetStar's emergency event and forced to stay at Washington Hotel at Kansai Airport. It were near a good outlet and a skywheel. The location is good, and the food is okay. However, they do not show enough efforts to figure out those who already feel bad.

They process the checkin a little bit slow, and give my girl friend and I a 2 beds room instead of a big comfortable bed. Also, the internet only available in main lobby that we need to take our stuffs to main lobby...

As for the room, there are some kind of iron frame outside and blocked people from taking good pictures or look out directly. I don't like that, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Liked that the shuttle service from hotel to airport was complimentary, around 10mins away.

Room was clean, average Japanese hotel room size.
Stale cigarette smell in the room.

Near Rinku Town, but most of their shops close around 8pm to 9pm plus. Luckily there's a convenience store location on the 2nd level, perfect for late night bites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xrainedropsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Checked into the hotel after waiting for 2.5 hrs on 08-Sep-2013. Nearby u have Rinku Parks and Rinku Town JR station. Travelling is very convenient due to the hotel being almost attached to the Railway Station ( You have an exit from the lobby to the JR station !!). Travelled to Osaka from there for buying a Camera. Staff is very helpful and co-operative. And the most important thing, they know English and are able to guide the guests in a very welcoming manner.
The hotel is just ten minutes from the Kansai International airport.

Room Tip: Sunday is a holiday for any extra services like Massages etc. rooms away from the elevator lobby are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is close to the main Osaka transport hub and an ideal place to stay when in transit. The rooms are comfortable but the beds are hard! This was not a problem after 48 hours of no sleep however! The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport that takes only 10 minutes. Friendly polite staff as usual in Japan. Went shopping at Rinku Mall outlets, lots of top end outlet stores. Not many customers though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we stayed at the hotel because we need to catch an early flight the next day. the hotel offer free shuttle to the airport which is very helpful.
the room is quite small, and the hotel building is a bit old. we went to Rinku Town but didn't find anything interesting there.
it's a nice hotel for a quick stopover, but i'm not sure we will be comfortable staying there for a long duration.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bastianbalthazarbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
First Hotel
#5 of 20 in Izumisano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanku Onsen
Kanku Onsen Hotel Garden Palace
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#7 of 20 in Izumisano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Property: Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing