We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price and convenience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for the price and convenience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I chose to stay here for a layover, and found that this place was perfect for staying near the airport. Their shuttles run fairly often (every half hour) until around 10pm, and are free. Their service is prompt and friendly, and most of them could speak enough English to communicate with me.

The room was a decent size for the price, and was most definitely clean and tidy. The fridge was a bit noisy, but other than that there was a mini-water heater, and was quite cozy. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby, which is always a plus. While there isn't a gym or a pool, they do have a location for a wedding reception, as well as a convenience store. I also got the breakfast coupon, which is for a buffet at just 1,000 yen, which is about 10USD/AUD.

It's not located super close to any shopping centres and the city, but again, it is perfect for those going to the airport the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlinfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    280
    136
    23
    12
See reviews for
97
125
118
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel tonight, because I have a flight tomorrow morning. There are some reasons why I chose this hotel; location and price.

I was not familiar with Kansai International Airport, I was concerned about transportation between the airport and the hotel, but this hotel fas free shuttle bus between those and it is very convenient.

I didn't want breakfast, because it is more convenient for me just to grab something from a convenience store, and this hotel has a convenience store in the building. On top of that the hotel offers a promotion fare for stay without breakfast and it absolutely meets my needs. For those who want breakfast and meals, there is a restaurant. :-)

The hotel is clean and the staff are very professional. Free Wifi provided. The room has a mini bar, tea, tooth brush and toothpaste, razor, TV, Shiseido shampoo, hair dryer and Yukata(Japanese style pyjamas).

If I need a hotel around Kansai International Airport, I will definitely stay here again. In the meantime, I can recommend this hotel to anyone who look for accommodation around the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noriko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife and 9 month old daughter. We had an early flight from the airport in the morning so we came with train to the airport the day before and took the free shuttle bus to the hotel.

It was very easy and convenient to get between the hotel and the airport with the shuttle bus and it only took about 10 minutes.

We stayed in a double room and it was fairly spacey (for Japan) with two big beds and when we moved the beds next to each other we got a really huge bed where all three of us could fit without any problems. The beds were pretty comfortable and we got a good night sleep.

Our room was on the 12th floor and facing the ocean so we had a pretty nice view over the sea and the airport and we could also see the lit up Ferris wheel in Rinkuu town.

The room felt clean, but the wallpaper was torn a bit in one place nere the bed, so it wasn't in perfect condition. But it was nothing that bothered us.

The air conditioning worked much better than expected after reading another review here on tripadvisor. The room was a bit too warm when we checked in (maybe around 26-27 degrees C). When we got in we set the air conditioner to minimum temperature (22 degrees) and the room temperature became comfortable within a short while.

Rinkuu town is not far from the hotel where you can find many restaurants and a lot of shops and activities for kids. We will probably come back here when traveling home from Japan in a few years when our daughter is older so she can enjoy all this. There is also a pretty big outlet mall if you like shopping and the Rinkuu park is also pretty nice if you prefer parks instead of shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just an overnight stay as we were taking off on early morning flight. Shuttle bus is available to and from the airport. I find the staff friendly and helpful and the room comfortable and clean.Well equipped bathroom and the usual amenties ; hair dryer, shampoo,toothpaste, hot water pot. Nice bathtub to soak in after a long day of walking and shopping. For snacks, there is a 24hr. convenience stall at the second floor. Plenty of food to choose around here, nice shops, restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. I recommend this hotel for early morning take off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 646Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is 2nd time I have stayed at the hotel (previous being in June 2012) and I can only reiterate what I said then (and previous 2013 reviewer on Trip Advisor) that this is an ideal choice if you need an overnight transit hotel close to KIX. Rooms are cosy and nicely set up, there are plentiful supplies of Shiseido in the bathroom. The 24 hour convenience store is a real bonus with lots of everything for the traveller in a hurry. Best of all is the FREE HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE - for me this is the deal maker. Their shuttle service is frequent at peak periods and perfectly organized. The going price for a room (single occupancy) should be well under $100.
I will definitely be choosing this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneMuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

For those arriving at KIX late in the nights or taking off on early morning flights, this will be the right hotel choice for you for its proximity to the Kansai International airport.
Room are comparatively small but comfortable and cozy, staff are very courteous and helpful.
shuttle buses to and from the airport free of charge are available for hotel guests every 30 minutes. schedules are available at front desk.
a convenient store is located on the 2nd floor. wifi available at lobby area with no charge.
A huge spread of western buffet breakfast starts at 630am at the cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarawaklaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

.We used this hotel for an overnight stay after arriving at the airport prior to joining a cruise at Kobe.
Firtsly, the shuttle bus from airport too small for numbers and so long waiting time - 1 hour in our case. Hotel rather basic with very small rooms typical of transit hotels. Clean & tidy but smelling of smoke. Close to the local railway station where there is a reasonably priced convenience store (bottle of wine £4). Would not want to stay more than one night or return by choice (this was booked for us by the cruise operator). Restaurant was very good value - we had the buffet where you could have as much as you like for about £22 (we got a discount as hotel patrons and being over 60 so cost us £15 each). Staff very polite and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
First Hotel
#5 of 19 in Izumisano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanku Onsen
Kanku Onsen Hotel Garden Palace
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#7 of 19 in Izumisano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Property: Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing