We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
122
363
173
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
363
173
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rinku town shuttle bus convenience store kansai airport close to the airport an early flight rinku premium outlet buffet breakfast overnight stay few minutes walk japanese food bed was comfortable rooms are small metro station shopping osaka exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 705 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

You would only stay here if you want to be close to Kansai airport. Room rates here are cheaper than Nikko Hotel (located right next to the airport). This hotel is located in Ringku town (45km away from downtown Osaka). Ringku Town station (which connects to the airport or to downtown Osaka) is just minutes walk away from the hotel. There's free bus shuttle service to/from the airport.

Room was very small and reeked with cigarette smoke. As with all hotels in Japan, you need to specify your preference for non-smoking rooms. Furnishing was a bit drab but reasonably clean. Room felt a bit stuffy. Free internet only available in the hotel lobby.

Walking distance to shops, restaurants and a small shopping mall. Convenient but you wouldn't stay more than 1 night here.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night, to catch our 1pm flight to JFK the following day. While it seemed to take forever to get to the hotel via train (Shinkansen then local train to the airport and got off at Ryoku Town stop, the one right before the airport), the shuttle in the morning back to the airport was very nice and convenient. I think we only paid around $100/night, so I thought the price was fine (for Japan). We could have also just taken the express train to the airport and then the shuttle back to the hotel, which runs every hour.

The rooms are small, and I mean tiny. But for one night, we really didn't need anything more than that. There was a great sushi restaurant on the other side of the subway that had little dishes of sushi on a conveyor belt. The shops near the hotel were also quite nice.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We chose this hotel because Nikko hotel has upped their room rate. This hotel is located within Ringku Town. We were very happy to stay in this hotel. The hotel room is clean and neat, not very big though but good for 1 night stay. We took Nanhai line from Namba Station to reach Ringku Town Station in about 30mins. The aircon doesnt seem to work efficiently so we left the window slightly ajar to let in the cool air (natural aircon).

This hotel is linked to a big factory outlets selling many branded stuffs. I brought a pair of Outback Gear branded boxer that looks like denim hotpant. Very cute!

There is also a Seacle mall selling kids and mother wear. The landmark icon, Ferris Wheel. is located there. All the shops closed by 8pm although restaurants still open till 10pm. If branded clothes are not your cup of tea, remember to go to the SPORT DEPO. Its a big hypermart selling sportwears. I brought a Tigora cycling tight at SGD$40+ which is considered a steal. I also brought a Ignio branded google at SGD$16.

I strongly recommend you to stay here for 1 night instead of Nikko Hotel which I have stayed before. Ringku Town at least provides you with some last min shopping and dining before leaving Kansai the next day.

The hotel serves breakfast at YEN1000, considered cheap. Variety is ok and enough to make you happy before going to airport. You need to inform the reception in advance to get your free airport shuttle bus ticket which is about 10 mins drive.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StewieDoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had to stay at Kansai Airport Washington Hotel for a night and meet up with my family the second day at the airport. My flight got delayed but luckily the last hotel-airport shuttle bus was at 23:35 so I did not have trouble like some other travelers (problems getting to their hotel or B&B).

The room is tiny but clean, I had a good night rest and their breakfast(1000yen) was a pleasant surprise! Its buffet style restaurant served both traditional Japanese and Western breakfast (Their coffee/espresso was even freshly grind but not just coffee pack!), my tummy was very satisfied that morning.

This is definitely not a hotel for vacation (the room is very basic), but convenient and serve its purpose very well if you are on a business trip or just need to stay close to the airport for a night or two.

By the way, they do not have wireless in the room but only in the lobby area the time I stayed. Hopefully they will get this fix and it would be more perfect.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochi-paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The shuttle bus makes this sound like a little gem, little is about right, but gem is no word to describe this hotel. It's small, dirty and you're glad to get back on that shuttle bus and get the hell out.
Don't let the nice lobby fool you, the rooms don't live up. The service was ok but the old dingey rooms aren't something to write home about. It is good only for the shuttle bus (which several other hotels also offer
If you're caustrophobic you won't like this place, the bathroom is the size of a toilet cubicle and the room isn't much bigger.
Very expensive for what it is.......

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews