We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“True value airport hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This Kansai airport hotel offer good value for money. My room was quite tiny with global perspective but typical in Japanese standards. Room was clean and bed was ok. Breakfast was good. Service was excellent. I can recommend for early take of people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    298
    144
    23
    14
See reviews for
102
137
123
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Location:
You need to take the free shuttle bus to the airport hotel. It took a while to find the N8 bus stop as not many people were around and the signage was difficult to interpret (I could blame the jetlag). It was convenient to stay overnight after a late flight and take the train into Osaka the next day. The train station is directly next to the hotel.

Room:
Welcome to Japan, the room was tiny. I suppose it is really only for a comfortable night's rest after a long flight, so it does the job. The bed is firm, and there is a bean-like-filled pillow which at first thought would be uncomfortable, but the test results proved that it wasn't so bad. Booked the Small Double Room for JPY 9400 online.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandiedRosePetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a fresh and very practical airport hotel. Nothing "O.T.T." (over the top) in luxury, but efficient, clean, quiet and quite cost-effective (especially as airport hotels go).
Well-organized airport shuttle bus, which runs on a convenient and regular schedule from outside the arrivals terminal at Kansai (KIX). Friendly staff and a fine reasonably-priced, varied buffet breakfast (not included in room cost). Very good starting and end point of any trip to Osaka and Japan. That is how we used this enjoyable and well-located hotel.

I could not say I disliked anything about the hotel. I had no illusion of extreme luxury. At their rates, it would be folly to expect that.
But as mentioned earlier, it was cost-effective, clean, practical and quiet, and very well-located. Exactly what I wanted from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I spent one night here after flying into KIX at night as the airport is a 5-10 minute (free shuttle) bus ride in no traffic. I stayed in a single room which I thought was comfortably sized (although on the cosy side, but that wasn't an issue for me). The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and worked. There was a bathtub in the room, but it was not big by any standards - if you're short or average sized, you can stretch your legs if you sit perfectly straight, but you will need to bend them if you are on the tall side. There was a small window that I could open to get some fresh air and other things you'd expect such as a workstation, tv and slippers.

I paid 6,500JPY for a single room which I thought was reasonable given proximity to the airport.

Service/other:
- Great check-in service and friendly staff.
- Be careful not to miss the free shuttle bus as although the hotel's only a 5-10 minute drive from the airport, taxis in Japan are expensive - save the cash to do something fun!
- Check out is at 10am - you get charged a small amount for every additional hour you want to stay.
- There's a Family Mart convenience store on level 2 which is open for 24 hours and really convenient if you fly in very late/early and need something to eat. They stock a few ready made meals, some basic hot snacks and all the usual convenience store foods you'd expect to find.
- No wifi available (which is common in Japan), but for those with a LAN input for their laptop, you can get free internet. On the way to Family Mart on level 2, there's a small room with a few computers where you can get 10 minutes of internet access for 100 JPY.

All in all, a good experience - I'd recommend anyone coming in on a late flight who needs a shower and a bed to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OhThereSheGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to an early flight the next morning.

The hotel is conveniently located at the JR-station Rinku-town. Arriving by air you can either take the hotel shuttle, which you have to book before arrival, or a JR rapid going to Ōsaka. There is no need to take a taxi, as the hotel is only five minutes walk from Rinku-Town.

Arriving from Ōsaka by rapid you can exit at Rinku-Town. Useful hint: if you take the Haruka from Kyoto, Shin-Ōsaka or Tennoji, exit the train at Kansai Terminal, but do not exit the station. Instead, take a rapid back to Rinku-Town - this takes about five minutes. Then use your ticket for the Haruka to exit the station at Rinku-Town and you have just saved yourself 350¥. It worked for us and should continue to do so due to JRs pricing system.

We arrived at two pm and were given a room upon arrival, which was a pleasant surprise to us. The room was a bit plushy, but clean and generally comfortable. The bathroom is a typical Japanese one with Washlet and small bathtub. Certainly enough for one night!

The main drawback for us was that the bed is very narrow, although the room is sold for two persons. There is only one large blanket. My mother relocated to the floor in the middle of the night due to the shaky nature of our coexistence in this narrow (about 140 cm, I'd say) bed.

The shower works fine, as does the fridge and there is a kettle and complimentary tea. There was also an ice machine on our floor, so I guess there might be one on every floor. Vending machines near the ice maker stock Asahi beer.

For everything else, there is the family mart on second floor - open 24 hours and stocked with all the necessities for very reasonable prices.

Cross the bridge across the railway and you will find an outlet mall and several shopping complexes as well as ferris wheel which offers a nice panorama of the bay area.

Go a bit further along the road and you will arrive at a gravel beach which is a nice spot to take in some evening sun and watch the airplanes arriving and departing at KIX. At the moment there is a huge amount of construction work going on in the area, so don't let that scare you.

Overall, we thought that this is a good hotel for a nights stay before or after
a flight. Next time we would be sure to choose the bigger room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vollmolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had a night here after a late arrival before heading back to Hyogo to meet friends the next day. I've stayed in Washington Hotels before and they are great. Very clean, compact and convenient.

Our room was small but this was absolutely reflected in the price we paid. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a choice of Chinese, Japanese or Western-style food. Well worth the extra price we paid (I think about 1,000 yen per person).

There is a 24-hour convenience store located within the hotel, which is well-stocked and priced similarly to non-airport area stores within the same chain.

The reception staff are friendly and efficient, as are the housekeeping staff. There is a free shuttle bus running between the hotel and the airport - the booking agent's website told us that the last shuttle had departed before our flight was scheduled to arrive so we schlepped over the airport bridge on the train.... only to find the shuttle pulling in as we were checking in. We found out that the shuttle needs to be pre-booked, so I would recommend contacting the hotel directly at around the time you book to see if there will be a bus running after you arrive and clear customs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher levels - the views of the city lights are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I fly to Osaka regularly, I decided to give a go with this hotel after I read other reviews.

It was perfect for us!

We stayed there twice on the day we arrived (Double )and the day before we left Japan (Twins). The room is spacious, clean and great location with free shuttle bus from the airport.
24hours convenience store was plus after we arrived there quite late after jammed in immigration. Also in walking distance, there are outlet malls and shopping center nearby, we grabbed some bargains from GAP and etc cos when we arrived there in April, it was freezing icy cold! The shopping center was good fun, my 2year old son had good run there, there are great restaurant selections for family. Most importantly hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too, we have stayed more expensive hotel around Kansai Airport area but we didn't have warm friendly service.

Only negative thoughts is I don't think this hotel is for young traveller. The hotel is not really glamourous or modern. No bar or no fancy restaurant inside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiFiYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
Kanku Onsen
Kansai Airport Spa Hotel Garden Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Hotel
#5 of 21 in Izumisano
84 reviews
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#9 of 21 in Izumisano
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Property: Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing