We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, standard Japanese business hotel”
Review of Hotel Fujita Nara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Fujita Nara
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels / Ryokan in Nara
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, standard Japanese business hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The biggest plus was the location, in the center of town and close to the park(which has all the temples, gardens and sights) and shopping. Walkable from the JR station. I agree with other posts that the rooms/furnishing were dated, but it was clean and roomy enough. Our room was quiet, on the side away from the street entrance. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    111
    60
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
55
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, about 5-7 minutes from JR Nara station and the same distance from Nara park with the most famous tourist points of Nara. The semi-double room we booked was spacious enough for 2 people and an infant. There is a restaurant and a bar but we did not use them finding it too expensive. Free wifi and English speaking staff. We stayed there for three nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. This hotel is conveniently located in town center and is within walking distance from train station. Our room was clean, big with regular size bathroom (not the typical Osaka hotel size). But the furnishing are dated. Nara is a very nice small town that you can easily tour around by bicycle, which you can rent from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonaskkyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

An excellent, convenient place to stay in Nara. It's close to the center of the city and to all the sightseeing places. Our room was large, confortable and clean. The hall is very big and luxurious and most important, has got free wifi. The staff speaks english and is quite helpful. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here as part of my trip through Japan with my dad in Aug '07. This hotel is almost right in between the JR train station and the Imperial park. The street it's on leads you to both. Nara is a great small city to walk around and enjoy the many old sights and walking through the park with the deer roaming freely is a bit of a surreal feeling. The hotel is a little set back from the street so it makes it a little bit easier to find.

The lobby is nice and grand. The rooms are ample and comfortable. Nothing extraordinary, but for the price you get a good value from the rooms. The in-room bathroom is simple and not too large but sufficient. As is the case in most hotels in Japan, the room was very clean.

Would definitely stay here again for the price was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beenaround73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel is well located, about half-way between the JR and Kitetsu railway stations, and offers all the normal facilities you are likely to need for an ordinary stay in an hotel, rather than such things as spas, saunas and the like. We were there for four nights on a late November walking holiday. My 'Five star' ratings relate to this level of accommodation rather than the highest quality of hotels.
The hotel is on the narrow, main shopping thoroughfare, Sanjo dori, (though the address is 47-1 Shimosanjo-cho) which fortunately does not have either fast or heavy traffic. There was little (almost no) traffic at night.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Some reception staff spoke some English.
It is very clean. The bathroom was simple, in that the shower was over the bath and controlled from the bath taps. We were on floor 6 looking away from the main road; it was quiet – even though our room was next to the lifts.
The breakfast buffet had a very good range of dishes, both Japanese and western. Coffee (freshly ground) and ‘filter-style’, as well as tea, were provided. Juices were also available. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, so can make no comment on that.
We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to others who need a hotel for accommodation rather than a recreational activity centre.
Nearby facilities include a pharmacy, supermarkets, a tourist office (open until 21.00, even in November), food shops, souvenir shops, cafés and eating places. Nara, unlike larger towns, even Kyoto, is small and the amount of traffic does not compare with larger centres.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bittern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I'll definitely recommend this to everyone. I stayed with other 2 friends so I got room for 3. We all have separated king beds and the price was beyond acceptable. It took only few minutes by walking from the station to the hotel and from the hotel to the attractions. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in this price range! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxx_janny_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nara hotels
Nara Station
Hotel Nikko Nara
Hotel Nikko Nara
#3 of 63 in Nara
1,039 reviews
Nara Hotel
#1 of 63 in Nara
701 reviews
Hotel Sunroute Nara
#17 of 63 in Nara
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nara Station
Comfort Hotel NARA
Comfort Hotel NARA
#7 of 63 in Nara
218 reviews
Nara Royal Hotel
#10 of 63 in Nara
153 reviews
Nara Station
Sun Hotel Nara
Sun Hotel Nara
#21 of 63 in Nara
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fujita Nara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fujita Nara

Property: Hotel Fujita Nara
Address: 47-1 Shimosanjocho, Nara 630-8236, Nara Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Nara Prefecture > Nara > Nara Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels / Ryokan in Nara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fujita Nara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fujita Nara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing