We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel with Great Onsen Baths!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Nara
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel with Great Onsen Baths!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at Super Hotel Nara and everything has met and exceeded our expectations. THe rooms were extremely cleaned and housekeeping was very thorough. And the Onsen Baths were a great way to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

Near the hotel lobby there are a selection of different pillows and yukatas to take. We took great comfort with the different types of pillows and we had one of the most refreshing rooms to stay.

Breakfast had a very wide selection of japanese and western meals and offers a great view of the city while eating

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_2013_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    238
    54
    5
    4
See reviews for
105
174
132
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel Lohas offers great rooms, a lovely hot spring and a central location! Choose the pillow that fits your preference, select your complimentary bath salts and scrubs and enjoy a comfortable night sleep. When you wake in the morning you can enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet with fresh pastries and all the other breakfast treats you expect when traveling in Japan! After breakfast you can walk to the many shops or catch a train. Upon your return from a day of shopping or sight seeing visit the hot spring in the hotel and relax your body, mind and spirit before walking to one of the wonderful restaurant around the hotel to enjoy a lovely meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I brought my 9 year old son with me to Nara for 4 nights. This was his first trip to Japan. Both he and I loved our experience at this hotel. All the staff there were very helpful. The location was super convenient, close to the JR station as well as a few restaurants. It took us about 45 minutes walking to the tourist part of the city. But it was a pleasant walking and we both enjoyed. The on-site hot-spring was a great feature. We enjoyed it every day. Also, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and the choices were more than enough. Overall speaking, this is a hotel full of value, although it is not a luxury one at all. BTW, do not forget to change the pillows if you don't like the hard ones. The first night was uncomfortable with the hard pillows for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in historic Nara for only one night, and this hotel couldn't have been more convenient or comfortable. It's only steps from the central station (literally right outside the front door of the station). The staff was super friendly (special mention to Kazuhira Masunari who checked us in and could not have been nicer!). The room was very modern, I think the most modern of all the hotels we visited in Japan, with a really comfortable bed. The free breakfast had a mix of Japanese and Western food, and the hotel wifi was great. This is a very eco-friendly hotel that even offers a carbon offset to your stay. There's a big grocery store attached to the train station (and a refrigerator in the room). The room window opens if you prefer fresh air. But here's the biggest bonus that should make this your first choice when visiting Nara: there's an Onsen (hot spring public bath) attached to the hotel! Totally awesome and relaxing, highly recommended.
(Note: I think we made them blush when they realized two men were sharing one bed, but they recovered nicely!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A friend from Nara booked this hotel for us. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the train station and an easy walk to sightsee around Nara. The hot springs was an extra bonus. I appreciated that is was an Eco friendly hotel and that the breakfast was JAS (Japanese Agricultural Standards---organic). The breakfast choices were many and varied. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChileFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

With the help of TripAdvisor, I booked this hotel and I am very happy I did and was even commended by my wife for booking this hotel which is adjacent to the JR Nara station and just a few steps and you are there. The entrance to the hotel is a bit confusing because you need to enter a closed glass room with the 2 lifts inside (no welcome sign that that was the hotel), you need to go up to level 4 where the reception is. Staff were really nice and helpful and understand English. Check in time is 3 pm and we were early so have to just drop off the luggage and had to start the sightseeing tour of the area. The hotel is near most of what you need to see and eat. Just like most Japanese hotels, this one is clean and small. Free breakfast which has freshly baked breads of around 10 different types, congee, miso soup, scrambled eggs, Japanese style scramble rolled eggs and salads with free coffee, soft drinks, tea and juice. Free wi-fi and 5 free different gifts for the ladies only. You can also choose the type of pillow you want to use, the supplied pillow is a buckwheat type Japanese pillow which is hard but as I mentioned, you can choose your type of pillow on the 4th floor. Another BIG plus for this is the free onsite Onsen which is really good for aching body after a long trip. Entering your room is a 6 digit pin # given to you when you check in, no need for swipe card or key and you don't need to check out from reception when you're done.

Room Tip: Get a twin room which is much bigger instead of a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review from the hotel right now. We're only staying a night for a stopover visit to Nara Park, and are very happy with the efficient and attentive service and cool extras such as the free amenities for ladies and the double bath onsen. Great location, nice selection in the pillow library, room is small but highly functional and comes with all you need :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCallaLily82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOHAS0313, 支配人 at Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki, responded to this review, August 23, 2015
Natural hot spring Thank you for staying in super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station.

We look forward to it, and we're expecting to mix for you again.

If I come to Japan, please come to stay overnight.

Super hotel LOHAS and JR Nara station
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nara hotels
Nara Station
Hotel Nikko Nara
Hotel Nikko Nara
#3 of 64 in Nara
1,059 reviews
Nara Hotel
#1 of 64 in Nara
711 reviews
Nara Station
Comfort Hotel NARA
Comfort Hotel NARA
#7 of 64 in Nara
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunroute Nara
#13 of 64 in Nara
122 reviews
Nara Royal Hotel
#11 of 64 in Nara
154 reviews
Nara Station
Hotel Fujita Nara
Hotel Fujita Nara
#9 of 64 in Nara
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki

Property: Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki
Address: 1-2 Sanjohonmachi, Nara 630-8122, Nara Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Nara Prefecture > Nara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Nara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Super Hotel Lohas JR Nara-eki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing