We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
9
84
52
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
84
52
15
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel just a few minutes walk from the train station.

The room I stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was conformable. The bathroom was a bit small but was clean.

The staff at reception spoke only a little English, but were very friendly and helpful.

There are some vending machines in the corridors selling various drinks.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

It was in the initial stage of a freshening up when we visited. It's not very up to date, and a bit worn. Staff are courteous and efficient, and the station and the resaurants are all very close by. The castle is 20 minutes away.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Pros: across the road from JR station, friendly staff, lobby had a old majestic Victorian feel with chandlers, clean basic rooms, local baths (onsen?) located onsite, strict non-smoking rules displayed for yest room floor
Cons: rooms were slightly outdated, wifi didn't reach the rooms (had to use in the lobby)

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank venus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015

We stayed two nights here and were very comfortable. The rooms are small but we found them adequate. We were early arrival and they were helpful, stored our luggage while we went out and about. The breakfast was a substantial buffet of Japanese foods and selection of breads. The staff were helpful and Freindly. Used to visitors so also a selection of languages.

Room tip: Handy to Train Station
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is perfect choice for bussiness visit, it typical hotel for those kind of guests. Hotel offers very nice, spacoius rooms, with huge and comfortable beds. It is midrange standard but value of hotel is reaaly good comparing to price. From hotel you can make short walk to castle.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews