We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$49
View deal
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.com$66
Booking.com$62
CheapTickets$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
164
170
42
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
170
42
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We really like this Inn chain— clean, comfortable rooms even though somewhat small as is typical compared to American rooms. But they have a wonderful onsen with massages even. And we really liked the free ramen at night which guests enjoy in their Japanese kimonos. When we travel we don’t like to spend our money on the rooms since we get out early and often arrive in the evening. We want basic needs, comforts and perhaps an American “Holiday In “ type place. When we return to Japan, we will booking Dormy Inn whenever we can find them— predictable and comfortable. Service was very good too!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

This is a very nice hotel, great location (one block behind the train station), clean rooms, a wonderful onsen, great breakfast, nice amenities- everything you need! We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms (family of 4) and enjoyed our stay. We visited the onsen every day, which was a wonderful add! We only ate breakfast one day out of three but it was very good. You can walk everywhere from the hotel- the castle is only a mile away and anything longer is easily reached by bus, the station is right across the street from the train station! Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Romyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We came out of Himeji Station and walked a little to the left across from station parking lot and it was,
So easy. The onsen was very nice and restful, they provide change of clothings in the hotel room.
We usually buy breakfast coupons when we make the bookings online. I must say it’s a very good idea as it’s cheaper then paying at the hotel.
Breakfast was very very good. A wide range of Japanese food including Dimsum.
There are so much choices.
Oh , walking to Himeji Castle from the hotel was very pleasing and enjoyable. There many shops on both sides and restaurants.
We were there on Saturday , so there were weekend vendors selling antiques and garage sales stuff. Very interesting !!!
Enjoyed and stay and visit in Himeji

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Beebee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

the hotel is conveniently located very close to the railway station and as mentioned in the heading, good value for money. However, in the spirit of what you pay for, please note that the rooms are really quite small (indeed difficult to move around in with luggage). But to be fair it did have a small spa and between 9:30pm and 11:00pm you could eat some free noodles if you so wished.
So if you are on a budget trip it's fine but personally I would spend a bit more and possibly have a hotel with a slightly larger "moving" area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Chose to stay the night at Himeiji instead of Kobe. Himeji castle is one of the most pretty castle in Japan.

Dormy inn is as expected with onsen and free ramen supper.

Regarding parking, as we arrived late. It was more economical just to park at the car park next to the hotel. But if you arrive early, the hotel car park would probably be a better choice

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LimKahChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews