We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$49
View deal
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.com$66
Booking.com$62
CheapTickets$66
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
164
170
42
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
170
42
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 382 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

the hotel is conveniently located very close to the railway station and as mentioned in the heading, good value for money. However, in the spirit of what you pay for, please note that the rooms are really quite small (indeed difficult to move around in with luggage). But to be fair it did have a small spa and between 9:30pm and 11:00pm you could eat some free noodles if you so wished.
So if you are on a budget trip it's fine but personally I would spend a bit more and possibly have a hotel with a slightly larger "moving" area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Chose to stay the night at Himeiji instead of Kobe. Himeji castle is one of the most pretty castle in Japan.

Dormy inn is as expected with onsen and free ramen supper.

Regarding parking, as we arrived late. It was more economical just to park at the car park next to the hotel. But if you arrive early, the hotel car park would probably be a better choice

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LimKahChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location, just a few minutes walk from Himeji Station. The room was larger than most and very comfortable for my friend and I. We also found the hot spring to be lovely! Breakfast was good with a variety of food. I stayed here a number of years back and was happy to return in future.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Elegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

The standard rooms are the Dormy Inn in Himeji are more than adequate for a single person, or potentially for two travelling light, but when you have suitcases and are a couple, it was a little on the small size.

From a location perspective, it's very good, just a few minutes walk from the station, and perhaps 20 minutes away from the castle.

I thought the breakfast options were very interesting and good quality, but my wife was less impressed.

Clean, quiet, and priced competitively, I'd stay here again if I was on my own, but if travelling as a couple, I'd probably look for a place with a larger room.

I should also add that Dormy Inn has a host of other advantages which some travelers may be unaware of, such as onsite laundry facilities, free noodles in the evening etc. Generally a very good chain.

Room tip: If larger rooms than the standard doubles are an option, I would suggest these, unless you're on your own.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ID576207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

The Dormy Inn Hemiji Natural hot Spring Hotel has everything you could want for a night or two. The entire hotel was very clean and the rooms, although small were very functional. Including safe, coffee making and negative ion generator/ air purifier and very good wi-fi. The onsen on the 12th floor was great and although it is touted as natural it isnt. That is to say, the water is natural hot spring water, but the 'natural' setting isn't. The onsens are seperated male and female, with the female one having a combination lock, to ensure male guests dont enter.
The kitchen is small but cleana and the hotel offeres free midnight noodle from 21:30 and the breakfast is Japanese, with just enough western choicea to keep a homesick Aussie satisfied. Every time I visited the cafe style restaurant I was impres sed by the quality and diversity of choices.
This hotel is very cheap, only 300m from the central train station, 20 minutes walk from Hemiji Castle and 500m from an extesive, yet hassle free shopping district.
For the price, it hard to see anyone doing better.
By the way, I did mention the rooma were small, and they are: but hotel rooms are all small in Japan.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spire555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews