We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
86
169
38
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
169
38
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night recommend this hotel walking distance hotel is located white castle other hotels shopping street reception area place to stay famous castle short stay excellent location japan luggage toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Yes, it’s an excellent location for a low price. It’s clean and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is reasonable and the water hot. Staff try hard.
BUT There is no lounge area to sit or enjoy a drink. The rooms are very small. The bed is your only real option to sit. Three sides of the bed are against a wall, so couples will find it trying. Our room had a musty smell, not dirty just damp. The staff’s total lack of English only matters if there is a problem. We had a problem with the air conditioning. It is set centrally for all rooms. It was too cold one night and way too hot the next. Breakfast is best had elsewhere.
Great if you’re single or a Japanese tourist on a budget. The rest of us should remember that you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 429keno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winghimeji, Receptionist ;Kyugo at Hotel Wing International Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to meet your expectations. Hotel lobby has tables and chairs. Also we have soft drink serviece(tea ,juice ,coffee and so on),If we lack of telling to you,sorry for inconvenience while your stayng. We are trying to improve our language skills so please give us break. We will check the room and facilities as soon as possible. We want to recommend our breakfast which we make every single morning. It's absolutely fresh and tasty. And when they walk around here,they are possible top rent the free bicycle.(Of course they can leave budget for free). Thank you for giving the important review. If you have an oppotunities,we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent two nights here in order to visit the castle. Location was very good. A short walk from the train station, which was very handy. Room was basic but comfortable. Close to shops and restaurants. Fine hotel for a short stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 124AmandaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winghimeji, Receptionist ;Kyugo at Hotel Wing International Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that. Our hotel is very close to Himeji castle and Main station also. Around here has many restaurants and shops for buying something you want. We have breakfast buffett what we make every single morning. This is absolutely fresh and tasty. I want to recommend if you have an oppotunities to come here.Thank you for giving the feedback, We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The hotel is very close to the Himeji Castle so it's really practical. The room is quite narrow but as any other hotels in big cities in Japan. The staff was very kind and helpful and we had a variety of dishes for breakfast!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odori-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winghimeji, Reception at Hotel Wing International Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Wing International Himeji this time.
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with us and you enjoyed to stay at Himeji.
As we recommend dinner, please come to our hotel when you come to Himeji again.
Thank you very much for your contribution during your busy schedule.
We, all staffs are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

I came to Himeji for a two night excursion, primarily to see the famous castle. I chose this hotel for its location, just a 5 minute walk to the castle, and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. The location was ideal. The hotel room was nice and clean, with WiFi service and the usual amenities. Coming from Tokyo, the price per night was a true bargain! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are also coming to see the castle, which was wonderful by the way!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winghimeji, Receptionist at Hotel Wing International Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thank you for giving feed back. We are so pleasure to hear your one. Actually our hotel is located on convenient region which is easy to access to anywhere as you said. Also we strong want to recommend our break fast is also. It was made every single day. Stuff is absolutely fresh. Adding, we release the roof top from where can be seen the amazing view. If you have chance to come to Himeji,we wish we could see you again! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

For cosy, read small. As in, 'where on earth am I going to put my suitcase?' small. Bed was comfortable enough though and there was air-con and Wi-Fi.
Breakfast didn't look particularly appealing, but there are plenty of places in the indoor market to choose from.
Nothing special, but okay for a night or so.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Captain_Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winghimeji, Receptionist at Hotel Wing International Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for giving the review to us.We relieved while you were staying,nothing happened any problems. We will try to discuss for growing the good point up more. Please rooting for our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again someday if you have chance to come :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews