We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
59
46
10
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
46
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location public bath comfortable stay wonderful stay twin room conveniently located right one night reception area great hotel train station yogurt short walk good size detergent wedding chandeliers hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

太方便,太優質,太好的飯店,就在車站旁,車站附近購物/用餐通通都很方便。飯店還要公共澡堂提供住客使用。早餐所提供的餐點很多都是當地名產或是小吃,房間內配備齊全,床睡的舒服下次還會再來。
The hotel is good and also have public bath!The hotel is not far from station.We had good experience in here and also we will come again
El hotel es muy conveniente,esta totalmente equipado,no lejos de la estacion,el personal es muy bueno.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yichinjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport22054509376, 宿泊予約 at Hotel Monterey Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on Hotel Monterey Himeji.

We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front desk Megumi Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We stayed just one night arriving late evening and checking out after breakfast. A good stopping point especially as the hotel has an onsen and washing machines.

It’s an easy walk to the station with plenty of shops and restaurants around.

Room was quiet, comfortable and again provided an internet gadgety thing to take out, very useful. Hurrah! a safe in the room (not Monterey Nagasaki / Kyoto).

There’s a free onsen with long opening hours ….. lovely, very clean, warm and relaxing.

Washing machine (with detergent in the machine) and driers

We had a good breakfast in the ballroom with huge glass chandeliers (though only plain omelette at the egg station).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BetsyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport22054509376, 宿泊予約 at Hotel Monterey Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for your review on Hotel Monterey Himeji.

We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us.
It is free to public bath and sauna for stay guests. We have been receiving good reviews.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,

Front desk Megumi Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We stayed in a clean comfortable room for 3 Adults for 1 nt. It is 5* at an affordable mid-range price. It has a lovely classy lounge with free cake, tea/coffee. Everything is excellent about it, including it's location which is around the corner from JR train Station & Local Bus. It is 20 mins walk to Himeji Castle or use local subway train to stop closest to Castle.Wish we stayed more nts at Monterey Himeji. Will definitly stay here again.

Room tip: We asked for upper floor room to have City View.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malteser222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport22054509376, 宿泊予約 at Hotel Monterey Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review on Hotel Monterey Himeji.

We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us.
It is free to cake and coffee for stay guests. We have been receiving good reviews.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Front desk Megumi Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a superb location for visiting Himeji & it's legendary castle. Just meters from the train station & a kilometer or so from the castle grounds, together with typically friendly & helpful Japanese staff, as well as a comfortable warm room, this is a really nice place to stay, so much we looked for it's sister hotel upon returning to Tokyo 8-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 484dominicf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport22054509376, 宿泊予約 at Hotel Monterey Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Thank you for your review on Hotel Monterey Himeji.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,

Front desk Megumi Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Great location right around the corner from the train station, though a little hard to find the reception. A beautiful hotel with an incredibly varied breakfast. Huge beds, like a king size plus, but not much room for luggage in the room. Bathrooms seem prefab and a little wonky. They happily stored luggage before and after checkin. But we think an extra charge for checkout at noon is unfair. Close to shopping and Himeji castle.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport22054509376, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Himeji, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Monterey Himeji. We will strive to be the best hotel .Everyone has an additional charge for late check out. We look forward to meet with you. Ryuichi Fujisawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews