We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Tokyo Urban Adventures
from $127.82
More Info
from $59.71
More Info
from $100.35
More Info
from $197.02
More Info
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I booked this tour for me and a colleague - and it was a good experience. It includes the cost of food, a couple of drinks, a local guide showing you around and taking you places, and also a japanese sweet purchase which was a pleasant surprise! You also walk through the Ginza area at night, so you get the Tokyo Lights experience too with a lot of big luxury stores on this street.

The tour is probably best enjoyed as a group, as it involved cooking things together or sharing dishes between two people. Also, relatively speaking this tour only covers a couple of japanese cuisines - so please set your expectations accordingly. It still works well, as you couldn't possibly eat a lot more. :)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share and tell us about your experience and
giving useful tips to other travelers! We are pleased to read that you had good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future .
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Ayaka, is a very nice local person living in Tokyo. She speaks english well. We went throuh the district. The most intetesting part for us was to hear about native traditions. She showed us some nice shops and we tasted some goods. Thanks Ayaka!

Thank balosburbulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write reviews 5 stars! We are very glad to heard you experienced to hear native traditions with a local guide Ayaka. Happy travels and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Tokyo Urban Adventures provided us with a fantastic experience. Our host Kiri was so kind. He took time to answer all the questions we had about the local area and what we were eating. Kiri went above and beyond. We had teppanyaki which he cooked for us. The next time I'm in Japanese I will do another tour. Protip: request Kiri, he's super friendly!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Eliot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us for taking the time to write a lovely reviews and 5 stars! We are glad to heard you enjoyed food and the tour with kind and friendly Kiri. We look forward to welcoming you when you come back. Thank you so much for helping spread Kiri!
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Great tour!! We had a small group of 5, myself and adult daughter, a couple and a guy. All very friendly. Our guide Aya was lovely, accommodating, knowledgeable and we learned a lot from her. She definitely went above and beyond to answer our questions, and to give us information and recommendations and make it a fun and memorable experience.. Foodies will love this, but even folks less adventurous with food like me will get a lot out of it. There’s a hands-on experience where the guests help cook. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank docsdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to join the tour for taking the time to post a review!
I am really glad to heard you enjoyed the tour! I was happy to sharing our culture, showing you the area and I have enjoyed with you all. I hope you had nice time in Kyoto too. Thank you so much for cooperating to make great tour!
Best regards,
Aya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Great tour if you enjoy learning more about the many great traditions and try out different food! Ayaka was a wonderful tour guide, very informative and was sure to explain everything clearly, even encouraged us to try some of the traditions! I especially want to highlight how helpful she was when I was interested in buying stuff at one of the shops visited. Thank you for a great time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Camper654024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with informative Ayaka! We are very pleased to read that you had nice time and she helped you out to get the stuff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews