We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Tokyo Urban Adventures
from $127.39
More Info
from $59.51
More Info
from $100.02
More Info
from $196.37
More Info
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Great tour!! We had a small group of 5, myself and adult daughter, a couple and a guy. All very friendly. Our guide Aya was lovely, accommodating, knowledgeable and we learned a lot from her. She definitely went above and beyond to answer our questions, and to give us information and recommendations and make it a fun and memorable experience.. Foodies will love this, but even folks less adventurous with food like me will get a lot out of it. There’s a hands-on experience where the guests help cook. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank docsdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to join the tour for taking the time to post a review!
I am really glad to heard you enjoyed the tour! I was happy to sharing our culture, showing you the area and I have enjoyed with you all. I hope you had nice time in Kyoto too. Thank you so much for cooperating to make great tour!
Best regards,
Aya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Great tour if you enjoy learning more about the many great traditions and try out different food! Ayaka was a wonderful tour guide, very informative and was sure to explain everything clearly, even encouraged us to try some of the traditions! I especially want to highlight how helpful she was when I was interested in buying stuff at one of the shops visited. Thank you for a great time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Camper654024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with informative Ayaka! We are very pleased to read that you had nice time and she helped you out to get the stuff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Thanks Carlos, this was an amazing tour. I'm really glad to have experienced Shinjuku like this and enjoyed every minute of the tour. Kanbai!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank oneillelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write reviews 5 stars! We are very glad to heard you enjoyed every minutes with Carlos. Thank you so much again for the kind review! Kanpai!
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

This is an wonderful tour to take if you are interested in learning more about Japanese cultural norms. Our guide Sylvia was passionate, energetic and very informative about repurposed buildings and new trends among the Japanese people. The four plus hours went very quickly, filled with lots of good food and drink. It is an interesting glimpse into the Japan of today.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Navigate364929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with passionate and energetic Silvia! She is one of our knowledgeable guide, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed time with her. Please try another tour when you come back Tokyo. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Guide was awesome , gave lots of great advice for traveling japan. Really knew alot about the food and some unique places

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Test213213213213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UA_Staff, Staff at Tokyo Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to join the tour for taking the time to post a review! We are very glad to heard our guide delivered you enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews