We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Tokyo Urban Adventures
from $126.93
More Info
from $59.30
More Info
from $99.65
More Info
from $195.65
More Info
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
77
11
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Really overpriced considering you only stop at 2 restaurants and you have to share a dish among 4 people at one of them. So basically coming to a consensus on one dish between people you dont know who have varied food tastes. There is a 3rd stop to buy a dessert. One stop was Yakitori and the other was some kind of pancake food.

The tour itself was not the best. It was the tour guide's first day so it lacked alot of explanation. It went along the lines of "here's the restaurant, here's what you're ordering". Tour guide also wasn't local, and her english was really difficult to understand. (I believe she may have been european or something)

Overall probably wouldn't recommend this one. Could have been better if the guide was better trained prior to starting tours.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Bruxelles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I found this tour on Viator, and it was reasonably priced and seemed to offer a good variety of food and a walking experience. I had fun and enjoyed the food, places and people. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. And the food we had was great. My only suggestion would be to add in something like sushi, Ramen or Katsu as one of the foods experienced. Otherwise a very nice food tour that took us to neat places in the city.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bendtbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We went to places you can never find yourself and the food was very good! We enjoyed this tour and it is certainly a must do in Tokyo to try food the locals eat.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 511astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our food tour and time with Misa. She spoke excellent English and took us to some really neat places that we would never have found on our own. It was fun to try new foods that we were not familiar with. For any "Foodies" visiting Tokyo this is the tour to take. Misa was an excellent guide and answered all of our questions very well. We learned a lot about Japanese Culture. Misa even went beyond the call of duty to assist another person on the tour that was having problems with another tour that she was signed up with another tour company. She handled the situation very professionally.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This tour was great. It took us to places we would never have gone to. And introduced us to food that doesn't get eaten anywhere else - it's unique to Tokyo.
Kaz, our guide, was personable and knowledgeable, and helped us understand something about Tokyo food culture.
I can't read one character of Japanese, and would never have found these places without Kaz taking us there, and talking with the people who worked there.
And we saw a few neighbourhoods, so we got the different vibe that each area have off.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank KimballRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews