We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$84
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Booking.com$108
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$120
Trip.com$110
eDreams$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
81
213
69
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
213
69
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient hotel rail station comfortable room men and women stayed two nights jr tobu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 381 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. Our room was a basic room, but very much updated, very clean and comfortable. Had dinner the first night. There are several restaurants, menus to choose from. My dinner was absolutely delicious.... best miso soup ever. Everything tasted very fresh and well prepared, using quality ingredients. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet, included with room, was amazing. Again, very fresh food and tasty. I haven’t even mentioned the location which is outstanding.... across from train station and all the busses. So happy we stayed here!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Nanabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This is a 3-star hotel conveniently located by the Nikko Train Station. The pillows are hard; friends requested 2 additional pillows for comfort. The mattresses is on a wooden and lower platform. The bathroom is basic with full toiletries. However, the room is clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay. Check-in was efficient. The best thing about this hotel is the buffet breakfast, which was included in the price for our room. There many wonderful American and Japanese styles of food--wish I could have eaten them all.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Great place to stay for short stay in Nikko. Both stations 2 mins away and buses to lakes, waterfalls and World Heritage sites just opposite. Excellent staff and good breakfasts. Pricey evening buffet but other eating options within walking distance.

Room tip: A room with a station view would have been most pleasant
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

Location can't be beaten, especially if you are taking the train here (JR or Tobu stations), as it is literally a few minutes' walk away. As others have mentioned, the World Heritage bus and Tobu touring bus stops are just outside the hotel. Lots of food options within walking distance.

We got a standard room, which by Japanese standards was quite spacious. Our room was very clean, but basic and looked dated. It was good enough as a base to explore the area. The onsen was a pleasant respite after a day of touring.

Hotel staff spoke excellent English, very friendly and helpful.

We chose to walk to to the World Heritage complex of shrines - about 25 mins' pleasant walk, rather than bus. We likely arrived faster as the traffic during the autumn leaves season is horrendous and besides, it was enjoyable to see the shops/area en route.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This is the best location in town. You can catch all the bus as the starting point is right across from the street..the food is good, receptionists are very helpfull . We ended up booking the suit since all other rooms were taken. Not regret a bit. The room is so spacious and comfortable. The onsen is nice. Three baths with three temperatures. Love the out door one.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank lilygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews