We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am going back next month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Urawa Royal Pines Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Saitama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We only stayed one night last August but it was lovely. For a western style Japanese hotel in a major city close to Tokyo, the room was spacious. The room was immaculate and the bed quite comfortable. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated. Service was of course 5 stars and the staff extremely helpful. The Japanese style breakfast buffet was extensive & delicious and included some western favorites; the breakfast pastries were perfect - light, flaky, buttery, flavorful. (I know my pastries, I used to live in Paris and and ate 2 pastries a day). And the location is quite convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraVaBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 189 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

I don't need fancy Spa, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Sports Bar, etc. I don't need marble floor bathroom with a gold color faucet. Having said all that, Urawa Royal Pines Hotel is outstanding fabulous hotel that I would definitely stay again. I have twin bed room that is big enough room compare to other typical Japanese ordinary hotels or business hotels. Room is very clean and neat. I don't see any damages except for normal wear and tear, but they are all very minors. You may not see that. Room rug is clean and excellent condition. One small love-sofa is fine. Small desk and chair are very decent. Beds are all clean, and sheets, bed cover and pillow cases are very clean. I did not see any bed bugs at all. I had very good night sleep every day. (For me, cleanness, neatness, no wear & tear are important) Bath room has bigger room. Actually bath room is bigger than Hilton Garden Inn in the US I stayed. Nice big tub, typical Japanese hand adjustable shower ( I like it better than typical wall mounted shower in the US), and Toto's automatic Washlet with heated seat. They don't look old. Room is very quiet that I don't hear any noise, TV sound nor talk from next room. Room has decent size wardrobe with 6 ~ 7 hangers. And quiet refrigerator. 42-inch Panasonic Plasma screen. House keeper has done very good job every morning. (You don't need to leave no tips. Culture difference) There is desk above dresser you can leave a big size suite case. I stayed here for 8 days. And I am very happy camper here. There are good restaurants and bakery shop in the building. Hotel staffs are professional attitude and services are wonderful. Location is about 15 minutes from and to JR Urawa Station. There are great department stores near train station. And there are many many local restaurants, retail stores, etc all around hotel. If you have certain expectation from Hotel you wish to know, be sure you call hotel and ask all kind of questions before you make a reservation. Or read reviews from InterNet in advance. I did homework. It's a great hotel for price I paid, about $82 per night. I love it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarShine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel has bigger rooms contrary to general impression of Japanese hotel being small and you have to squeeze.The rooms are cosy,comfortable and updated electronic gadgets including in bathrooms.
You don't feel a pinch when find charges are affordable again contrary to the image. The conference hall is superb matching with international standards and food arrangements are at par with any top brands.
Staff is trained and can serve equally fine vegetarian food.Wi fi in only lobby is not convenient for iPad or iPhone,but is compensated with warm and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a excellent well-maintained property within walking distance of JR URAWA railway station.It is one of the best in saitama city, and gets most of its business from Wedding banquets and nearby saitama stadium. I stayed there for 4 nights, and paid the same room rate, I would have other wise paid in a decent tokyo hotel. The hotel is well maintained, with excellent service staff.

The hotel is lacking in amenties such as swimming pool, spa, fitness etc, and it becomes difficult to spend time on weekends in such a hotel after paying handsome room tariff.

Overall good hotel, if you need it only for room stay .Free internet in room, and free wi-fi in hotel lobby. !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopalkhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I must admit, if I had other choice then I will definitely refuse staying at this 3-star hotel. It's old, room furniture is old they are from the 70s (see photos), breakfast is horrible, coffee is like water... the good thing about this hotel is that it's easy access to restaurants outside of this hotel. One more, they don't have wifi... so I just don't have a clue why they are rated No.1 in Saitama. Sorry, not my cup of tea.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, don't stay there. Stay in Tokyo and take a train to Saitama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JK926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here last year when I did an internship in Japan. The coordinator's put us here for one day/one night, before we went off with our host families and I loved it. I room was clean and nice and the staff was very helpful. I don't know if this is optional or not but I recommend the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant. It had an excellent selection of food. The hotel is also within walking distance of a major train station, a shopping area (major department stores and small mom & pop shops), AND a citibank. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel room is spacious, clean. Location is 10 min from urawa station. Near two big shopping center (2009)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h0liday_m00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saitama
Urawa Washington Hotel
#5 of 32 in Saitama
75 reviews
Omiya Station
Palace Hotel Omiya
Palace Hotel Omiya
#2 of 32 in Saitama
184 reviews
Rafre Saitama
#6 of 32 in Saitama
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urawa Royal Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urawa Royal Pines Hotel

Address: 2-5-1 Nakacho, Urawa-ku, Saitama 330-0062, Saitama Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Saitama Prefecture > Saitama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Saitama
Price Range: $80 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Urawa Royal Pines Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urawa Royal Pines Hotel, a landmark of Saitama City, commands a magnificent cityscape, and features an exclusive interior together with state-of-the-art facilities.All staff members stand ready to welcome you, and offer heartfelt service to make your stay pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urawa Royal Pines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urawa Royal Pines Saitama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing