We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
3
19
32
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
19
32
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding in the local town. The hotel is not what I would typically expect (given the standards of other typical hotels and standards around the world) The rooms were expensive, soulless, but clean and although I'm aware that Japanese hotel rooms are typically very small, I did expect a wardrobe and not just a hook on the wall! The room and hallway stank of cigerettes which isn't great if you're not a smoker! Anyway, if you like a good englsh or continental breakfast, avoid this hotels breakfast like the plague - it was expensive and abissmal with minimal western food on offer. The food style is traditional Japanese and luke warm at best, so unless this is to your taste, you may be better off getting something to eat from one on the local convenience stores. Hotel staff okay but not very accommodating or helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if such a thing exists.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MrsSFromCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Myself & my colleague stayed in this hotel on 25th April 2016 only for one night while
on a business trip. Compare to other hotels in Tokyo the room is large. Hotel situated in
good location, near railway station and lots of restaurants. Hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful.
We had breakfast in their restaurant and that was quite ok.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed there for a family meeting - rooms were comfortable *but you CAN open the windows!!!!, food was adequate, staff were professional. The corridors feel a little shabby - the location is good. Not a holiday highlight - but good place to stay if you are going to be in this beautiful old city - who needs to stay inside and look at a hotel room!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

The excellent festival held annually on the third weekend of October in this city was our reason for staying at this hotel. Lodgings for this event are fully booked MONTHS in advance. We booked in May for the following October and were still only able to get four single rooms when we wanted two twins. Still, the hotel is very well situated for seeing the festival, so it was worth it.

Don't expect luxury or space, though. The rooms are spartan and small -- typical of Japanese business hotels. But all the basic amenities are there and you're not in the room much during the festival anyway.

The hotel is within walking distance from either Kawagoe Station or Hon-Kawagoe Station, but it's a reasonable taxi ride as well. With luggage, a taxi is advisable.

The night of the festival, the hotel sells tasty, reasonably-priced food in the lobby that's a cut above the fare offered in booths out on the street. So why not go for it? But book early to avoid disappointment!

Room tip: For the festival, just take whatever they have and be grateful.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky-san2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

All the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. They . The room was small, but self contained, clean and tidy. Enjoyed the free Wi-fi which was very helpful. Breakfast was a buffet style with high quality foods.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews