We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
Expedia.com
$57
Get rewarded with One Key
JAL City
$47
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
348
644
149
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
644
149
41
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient location, walk distance to Chinatown, Harbour side, Yamashita Park and etc. 3mins walk from Nihon-Odor Station. Behind hotel have a restaurant and Aeon supermarket. Room was very clean and big. Come with toiletries. Easy to access to Yokohama red bricks warehouse, Yokohama cup noodles museum and etc. If got chance I will be back to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank EvelynJk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

The dinner at the restaurant in this hotel was great. Foie gras appetizer with strawberries was delicious. Hotel guests receive 20% discount for dinner. Staffs were friendly and kind. Excellent hotel. こちらのホテルのレストランが美味しいので、近隣にお勤めの方々などでランチは混み合っていますが、ディナーはゆったりとしていて、その日は特別にフォアグラの前菜までつけて頂きました。宿泊客割引20%で¥3,500位とはコストパフォーマンス高過ぎで感激でした。もっとお手頃な宿泊客限定の千円台の軽めのディナーもあるようなので、宿泊した際は、レストランの利用をお勧めします。

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager32917389795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrequentFlier805281, 支配人 at Hotel JAL City Kannai Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018
Google Translation

Voyager32917389795 様
この度は「ホテルJALシティ関内 横浜」をご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。また、お忙しい中お客様の声を頂きまして、感謝申し上げます。
この度、レストランシルクでのお食事につきまして大変ご満足いただけたようで、うれしく思います。お褒めの言葉ありがとうございます。

お客様のおっしゃるとおり、現在当館のレストランシルクでは期間限定とはなりますが、ご宿泊者限定でディナーメニュー20%offの割引キャンペーンをご案内しております。
また、12/23.24につきましてはスペシャルライブのついたクリスマスディナーをご案内させていただいております。こちらは20%割引対象外とはなりますが、ぜひ、ご予約お待ち申し上げております。

今後ともお客様にご満足頂けるよう鋭意努力して参ります。またのご来館、スタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights, room was much better than the hotels in same price range, especially bath room.
10 min to China town (faster than taking a train)
5 min to nearest subway station, convenience stores are within a few min.
They provide cosmetics for free of charge.

Some cons are weak WiFi, and wall paper looked time to change.
I like big bed but looked too big for this room and bit hard to find a space to open suitcase.

Front desk persons were always polite.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank live_baby_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

It’s closed to the transportation, supermarket, and tourist spots. It’s comfortable to stay in the clean room with modern decoration. There are different kinds of foods during breakfast. The receptionist is always glad to provide travel information. If I come to Yokohama again, I will choose this hotel again.

景勝や近くにあり、部屋も綺麗でしたし、スタッフの方々も親切でした。スタッフの対応はとても良く、清掃も念入りにされていました。
日本大通り駅より徒歩3分くらいのところにある。

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anporfarvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The entire hotel was filled with cigarette smell. The front desk was trained to handle locals,(JP) only and having problems with English communication. Try to leave some luggage there for 3 days until my next check in was rejected as their policy only allow them to keep luggage for the day of the check out. Also, they will not give out room until exactly 2 p.m. so don't show up early. If you're looking for friendly services with customer first hotel, go some where else.

Room tip: don't come if you are non smoker
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews