We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Yokohama
from $46.45
More Info
from $6.97
More Info
from $7.43
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
60
150
83
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
150
83
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a very colourful temple in the heart of Yokohama Chinatown. We were there early on a Saturday morning. There were only a couple of people there doing the cleaning, and we were not allowed to go inside. But it is pretty impressive from the outside, anyway. I love all the decorations on the roof. If you are walking in Chinatown then definitely take a look at this temple.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely temple to find as we walked the busy streets of Yokohama's China Town. While it can get a bit crowded, the steps out front seemed to be popular with everyone for photos. It really is a quick stop on the much grander adventure that is China Town, but definitely not one to miss!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Chaplain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

If you go to Japan you can not miss this place is the oldest temple in Tokyo in the middle of a moderate city. Amazing.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank pedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

(Oct2016) This is a very complete & authentic Chinese temple in the middle of Chinatown in Yokohama,Kanagawa,Japan. It is quite quite impressive that so much can be filled into such a small plot of land. It is quite beautiful on the outside and also beautiful & interesting inside. From the main road, it doesn't look like much, but I am glad I decided to go in and take a look. FrancisTLim.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank FrancisTLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Pretty beautiful temple, you have limited access to it but enough to have a good view. Nice stop when visiting Chugakai.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank PatrickBonadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews