We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“the convenience counts.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Singapore
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“the convenience counts.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We didn't expect much based on fellow TA reviews but the hotel is reasonably priced, conveniently located and we have only 2 nights stay in Yokohama. While the lobby looks small the hotel's upkeep is nothing but well maintained throughout. There are even bicycles for rental (500yen for ½ day) and suggested routes for bikers reference.
The hotel room is cramped and the bathrooms tiny, myself (average Asian) keep hitting the sides whenever I made slightly larger turn, and do take note the bathroom is a step higher than the room floor.. There is no wardrobe and the bed is small (super-single for 2?) but comfortable.
The hotel is very convenient, a mere 5 mins from Kannai 関内 train station and walking distance to Chinatown横浜中華街 or Bashamichi area. We hailed directly from Narita Airport and changed to Negishi Line 根岸線 (at Yokohama Sta.) using the NEX-Suica card so were happy not to have to transport our luggage very far when we arrived. There are a few close food outlets including MsDonalds and Mos Burger just nearby. For breakfast we venture a little under 10 mins to nearby Isezaki-cho where there are more food outlets options and activities.

The PLUS – free Internet access at lobby, quite a pleasant surprise in this part of Yokohama.! While the hotel may be small there's a cozy feeling within, made better by the friendly staff. The overall experience is ok and we might stay again.

Room Tip: TRy to go for 'upgrade' to a larger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J&S_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    53
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
19
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sayama, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I didn't expect much based on the reviews here, but the the hotel was cheap, conveniently located and we were only planning to stay for one night.

I was pleasantly surprised at the upkeep of the hotel; our rooms were faultlessly clean and the hotel seemed well-maintained throughout. The service was very friendly, the staff spoke above-average English (for Japan) and did not flinch at keeping our mountain of baggage after checkout on the second day. The location of the hotel was very convenient, for Chinatown and also simply due to proximity to the train station - we were happy not to have to transport the aforementioned mountain of baggage very far when we arrived in Yokohama, with no major obstacles between the train platform and the hotel lobby.

Of course, Hotel Wing is a standard Western/Japanese hotel, so the rooms were small and the bathrooms tiny, but everything was comfortable as could be. I would stay again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything is small, very small. From rooms to beds to toilets. Ugly breakfast. Hotel needs urgent maquillage, particolary outside. Not far from sea and Chinatown, walking distance. Near baseball stadium

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sar1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルウィングインターナショナル横浜関内, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
It is currently difficult to make all things you indicated bigger.
We strongly hope to come back again in the near future.

Front staff
Yasuhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yokohama hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We booked this hotel because many hotels were full. I started booking 2-3 weeks ahead and didn't realize how full Yokohama hotels can be. Didn't have high expectations after reading reviews from TA and we didn't have any surprise.
Bathrooms were extremely small even in Japanese standard. I have to stand sideways when taking a shower to avoid bumping my arm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CYJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Gu
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
#30 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Gu
Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai
#24 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
BEST WESTERN Yokohama
#26 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gu
Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel
Gu
Comfort Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai

Property: Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai
Address: 1-2 Furocho, Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0032, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatelet Hotel Yokohama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing