We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Yamashita Park
from $73.34
More Info
from $664.95
More Info
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveler rating
653
933
271
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
653
933
271
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful rose garden morning jog nice place to stroll green area wonderful walk flower beds minato mirai close to china town tai chi full bloom sea bass yokohama bay cruise ship little girl sea breeze doll museum within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2014

We took the subway over to see if there was a view. There's not. Surprisingly, the day we were there the bay was empty of any shipping.

The only real reason to go is if you're tired of Japanese food Yokohama's large Chinatown is just a few blocks away. A number of places looked good and we were satisfied with the one we chose (I don't remember the name - just get off of the main streets and walk down one of the smaller ones packed with restaurants). Don't expect any English; just point and eat!

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Its a very nice place where u can have a great time of peace & tranquility. U can find also a statue for the girl with the red shoes.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Daebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

In weekend this garden has many visitors. Some benches are provided and also pergola. We can enjoy the sea while sitting in the bench. Many flowers there. The place is beautiful and neat.

In the nite (I visited at about 10 p.m.), there are some visitors (mostly couples) who enjoy the nite view. So romantic. Live music is provided by the street musician (if you are lucky).

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank bikerinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

It is actually a foreshore park with plenty of activity by the locals. It is very clean and quiet, but this is what is expected in Japan. It is close to China town and the big red building and next to the international cruise terminal. When we were there the flowers were in full bloom and a great view from the hotel Monterey. The park is a place to get away from the pace of shopping and eating, just relaxing and enjoying the outdoors in a friendly atmosphere.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank LW980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

The best thing about the park is the long walk along the waterfront. You can walk almost the entire stretch to Red Brick House and continue further till you reach Minato Mirai. It's a quite long walk but enjoyable and relaxing with places to sit and relax on the way. There is Hikawa Maru, ocean liner, docked there but I didn't pay it a visit.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Merah_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews