We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Yokohama Custom Full Day Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$204.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shinyokohama Ramen Museum
from $204.38
More Info
from $143.06
More Info
from $1,090.01
More Info
from $95.38
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
244
422
246
85
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
422
246
85
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramen noodles bowl downstairs shop japan restaurants stalls varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

It says all of the best well known ramen restaurant from all of Japan open their outlet here.
I am not a true ramen lover. I also don't eat pork.
But some of the shops serve vegetarian ramen. And I think it was delicious too...

Alternatively the interior was also interesting. They try bring you Japan in the 1950s.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Winnugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Though name is ramen museum, it has little focus on theme of ramen itself.
If you are interested in history of ramen or process of ramen making, then you will not be satisfied. However, if you are interested in Japanese post-war period of Japan and it’s common people’s life back then, here is right place to visit. There are several ramen bars from different region of Japan and overseas, quite nice to hop around to taste.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Beaucaillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This was not so much a museum as it was a collection of ramen shops. Don't go expecting an fun filled educational trip. Do go expecting 1950 themed collection of ramen shops underground.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

It's actually a museum for you to eat Ramen inside and besides that , you got nothing to do. The only good thing is that we can feel the vibe of past Japan . That's the only thing I like about this museum.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank thomas_hkfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, the museum was a big let down for my family. What you see in pictures is mostly all there is to it. The ramen wasn't all that impressive either. We were also hoping to learn more about the history of ramen but unfortunately those displays were all in Japanese and tucked away in the corner of their gift shop. Considering we had to pay an entrance fee on top of having to purchase the ramen inside the museum, it was a let down and it felt more like a tourist trap.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews