We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a convenient location with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a convenient location with great views”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Hotel is conveniently located for business, restaurants, transport and if you feel the need shopping. The shuttle bus to the Airport makes access easy.
I had a room with a great view of the Harbour. Comfortable bed, good wifi, well appointed bathroom with a good shower and being so high up no traffic noise!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    617
    115
    38
    15
See reviews for
452
482
84
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed on the 64th floor - the view was absolutely incredible! The service was great, the accomodation perfect, and the location was excellent. We also had drinks on the 70th floor - wow!
This hotel connects with a train station and with a couple of shopping centres - you have endless shopping and eating possibilities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeatrizLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. We stayed here for a wedding nearby and had this hotel chosen for us so had no input. The fact that the reception starts very high up means all rooms have a great view. Unfortunately we were not on the side that had a view of the wheel but still had very good views. We were constantly told Japanese hotel rooms were tiny but this was a decent size and we had no complaints.

If you go to the Sky bar the views are great, although it's frowned upon to take photos from the windows as others are dining there and we were told not to by the staff which is a reasonable request and you can take pictures from the window next to the entrance. There is a cover charge to go in though and drinks are pretty pricey compared to nearby places.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrshoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed here twice for work and this hotel is very comfortable and convenient. It is located in a large mall so you have endless options for all types of restaurants (fast food to fancy) , shopping, markets, convenience stores, etc. There is also a subway stop inside the shopping center so transportation is very easy. The rooms are very large by Japanese standards and the views are quite something. The neighborhood is nice as I went running in the morning along the shore bay with nice parks and recreation areas. The internet worked well and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The corner rooms had enormous bathrooms with separate tubs and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and particularly enjoyed the great panoramic views from the 59th floor. The rooms are of a good size ( or very good for Japanese standards). The decoration looks more Art Deco than contemporary and in my opinion Contemporary would fit better that style of rooms with panoramic views.

The breakfast at the 70th floor is naturally highlighted with. a great view. Yet the buffet in my opinion was ok but lacked many things ( cheese, charcuterie, different bread rolls ). It is probably not addressed to westerner yet it is a pity but the rest of the offer was very good.

Would I stay here next time ... Absolutely as I know what to expect from the place and the overall was very good

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vince1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is perfect for a weekend coupled with a day trip to Kamakura. Hotel is centrally located to Chinatown, museums, high-end shopping and restaurants! As for the hotel: rooms are nice, spacious, and bathrooms are clean! Lobby is very elegant with stunning night views of the ferris wheel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jetting79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As other reviewers have said time and time again, this hotel is about the million dollar view... so rather than sing the same old song, here are some things tha stood out for me, for better or for worse:

- Hotel definitely feels like it was designed in the 1990's. The Landmark Tower opened in 1993, and it wouldn't surprise me if this hotel hasn't been updated since. The hallways are covered in beige and pink, and the bathroom is accented with a gawdy covered marble. This might match some tastes, but not mine, and it definitely isn't on the same current wave as other luxury hotels with clean, dark, woody tones.

- Bathroom is on the larger side for Japan. From the pictures posted here, it seems some bathrooms have windows right by the bathtub, but ours didn't.

- Opt for a plan with breakfast (it's relatively expensive a la carte), and go as early as you can, especially on weekends. Like the other hotels in the area (Bay Tokyu, Intercon) the breakfast buffet has a tasty spread of Japanese, Asian and Western dishes with the added bonus of a spectacular view.

- The lobby, while not on a high floor, has a nice central meeting area with a decent amount of seating and a rare view of a former dried-out dock.

Overall, I would probably lean toward the Bay Tokyu (former Pan Pacific) if I had to choose a hotel in the Minato Mirai area, but I would definitely consider the Royal Park if the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foofighter1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 113 in Yokohama
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Property: Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing