We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. We stayed here for a wedding nearby and had this hotel chosen for us so had no input. The fact that the reception starts very high up means all rooms have a great view. Unfortunately we were not on the side that had a view of the wheel but still had very good views. We were constantly told Japanese hotel rooms were tiny but this was a decent size and we had no complaints.

If you go to the Sky bar the views are great, although it's frowned upon to take photos from the windows as others are dining there and we were told not to by the staff which is a reasonable request and you can take pictures from the window next to the entrance. There is a cover charge to go in though and drinks are pretty pricey compared to nearby places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mrshoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed here twice for work and this hotel is very comfortable and convenient. It is located in a large mall so you have endless options for all types of restaurants (fast food to fancy) , shopping, markets, convenience stores, etc. There is also a subway stop inside the shopping center so transportation is very easy. The rooms are very large by Japanese standards and the views are quite something. The neighborhood is nice as I went running in the morning along the shore bay with nice parks and recreation areas. The internet worked well and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The corner rooms had enormous bathrooms with separate tubs and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and particularly enjoyed the great panoramic views from the 59th floor. The rooms are of a good size ( or very good for Japanese standards). The decoration looks more Art Deco than contemporary and in my opinion Contemporary would fit better that style of rooms with panoramic views.

The breakfast at the 70th floor is naturally highlighted with. a great view. Yet the buffet in my opinion was ok but lacked many things ( cheese, charcuterie, different bread rolls ). It is probably not addressed to westerner yet it is a pity but the rest of the offer was very good.

Would I stay here next time ... Absolutely as I know what to expect from the place and the overall was very good

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Vince1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is perfect for a weekend coupled with a day trip to Kamakura. Hotel is centrally located to Chinatown, museums, high-end shopping and restaurants! As for the hotel: rooms are nice, spacious, and bathrooms are clean! Lobby is very elegant with stunning night views of the ferris wheel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jetting79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As other reviewers have said time and time again, this hotel is about the million dollar view... so rather than sing the same old song, here are some things tha stood out for me, for better or for worse:

- Hotel definitely feels like it was designed in the 1990's. The Landmark Tower opened in 1993, and it wouldn't surprise me if this hotel hasn't been updated since. The hallways are covered in beige and pink, and the bathroom is accented with a gawdy covered marble. This might match some tastes, but not mine, and it definitely isn't on the same current wave as other luxury hotels with clean, dark, woody tones.

- Bathroom is on the larger side for Japan. From the pictures posted here, it seems some bathrooms have windows right by the bathtub, but ours didn't.

- Opt for a plan with breakfast (it's relatively expensive a la carte), and go as early as you can, especially on weekends. Like the other hotels in the area (Bay Tokyu, Intercon) the breakfast buffet has a tasty spread of Japanese, Asian and Western dishes with the added bonus of a spectacular view.

- The lobby, while not on a high floor, has a nice central meeting area with a decent amount of seating and a rare view of a former dried-out dock.

Overall, I would probably lean toward the Bay Tokyu (former Pan Pacific) if I had to choose a hotel in the Minato Mirai area, but I would definitely consider the Royal Park if the price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foofighter1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ive stayed around japan before but this is my first time to this city. The tallest building in Japan did not dissapoint -i have spent hours taking pics. Normal tourist attractions are tacky elsewhere in the world but not here - first class all the way .. Located in a stunning part of the city its a must see ..
I will be back !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had the breakfast buffet, it was very good, western and Japanese breakfast items. Room is great for any country but expecially big for Japan. Corner room is best , higher the better. Great location and mall shops a bonus . Great 2 days here visiting Yokohoma. Worth it.

Room Tip: room 506 or any corner room great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 123 in Yokohama
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $126 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing