We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views over Yokohama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views over Yokohama”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for 9 days in June, our room was on the 52nd floor and was excellent. The room was big for a Japanese hotel, the beds where really comfy and the views where breathtaking. It's a very big hotel, the biggest in Japan but its very quiet, we never heard a sound the whole 9 days. There are plenty of eating places within the hotel but as its joined to the Landmark shopping centre you are spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    617
    115
    38
    15
See reviews for
452
482
84
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is great room is nice with absolutely amazing views. Couldn't work the toilets high tech seat :/ the sky lounge bar for breakfast is a truly amazing experience. It's ran like a military operation always looked after. It's nice and easy to get into Tokyo. Amazing hotel well done to all staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our room was on the 52nd floor with fabulous views out across the bay. The room was compact but larger than we anticipated & was spotless with a nice little fridge, etc etc. All the facilities were good & the hotel was lovely & quiet. Nice hard beds which we like & we got lots of sleep! The reception areas were really attractive with new flower decorations every few days, & these were really spectacular. On arrival, we were a little surprised that they didn't seem to cater for early check-in, although in the end we did get in about 2 hours earlier than the publicised check-in. However, the service was very good & the reception staff were helpful with everything. Our lack of Japanese & the staff's lack of English was a minor glitch. The hotel is well located, Sakuragicho JR station is just across the precinct & there is a bus stop outside - buses leave here for Sankeien Gardens. We didn't eat in the hotel but instead went into the shopping centre next door where this is a very large offering of cafes & restaurants with all types of food. We found a nice Japanese place, informal with good food (helpful pictures) which faced across to the big wheel. There is also a lovely coffee shop just outside on the elevated section just before the travelators. I would definately recommend it & worth paying for the view & a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a view across the Bay - although there are rooms with views to Moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zumba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel whilst on business in Yokohama and surrounding area. Whilst all the staff were very pleasant and efficient, I thought the hotel very tired and in need of some. Just try looking out of the windows in the main lobby. They where dirty when I visited.

The hotel was reasonable value which is its saving grace and connected to small mall which was handy for the basics

The bed was poor and a small double very tight for 2 people. The room enSuites were very dated.

I thought the 2000 yen cover charge for the skybar outrageous. Especially when your seated several tables back from the view.

All in all a Convenient but compromised offering.

Room Tip: Avoid skybar cover charge and have a tipple elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Service was top-notch. Comfortable, quiet and spacious (for Yokohama/Tokyo standard) rooms. The view up on the 60+ floors was spectacular. I had lunch at the teppanyaki restaurant in the hotel, which was fantastic. Breakfast was equally impressive -- plenty of selection and the omelette they made was amazing!

On the downside, it was a bit annoying that I have to pay around 2,000 yen to use the gym. Also I asked if I could checkout a bit later, say around 1:30--they could do it, but for 50% of the room rate (despite it didn't appear the hotel was busy). Maybe I'm just used to American hotel chains, but thought this is worth pointing out.

Also, while it wasn't a big concern, I don't agree with the reviews below that everyone spoke fluent English. For example, I called operator to resolve an internet/wifi connection problem, and she had some trouble understanding me (as a native speaker). She was very polite and tried to be helpful nonetheless. Also when I checked in, the front desk reminded me that a car has been arranged to pick me up when I checkout. But when I was checking out, I asked about the car when I headed out, and they thought I wanted a taxi. Again, no big deal, but not my experience that everyone was fluent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel is part of the Landmark Tower, reaching up to 70th floor. Spectacular views day and night. Very close to the Sakuragicho train station (Yokohama station is further away). Coming out of the station, walk about 100 metres onto the covered moving walkway which will take you direct to the hotel entrance.

Room was very large indeed. Whole hotel is luxurious and of course very clean. Staff proved helpful always, no problem with speaking english.

Breakfast was about 30 dollars per person but we got it included in a package deal. Very wide selection of breakfast items.

Being part of the Landmark shopping complex, it was easy to find a selection of restaurant in the basement area. Very convenient.

Highly recommended, and good value for a top rated hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A clean, tidy and luxurious hotel for Japanese standards. As you would expect the staff are very helpful (all the front-desk staff speak basic english).

Its in a good location with a train station and subway nearby.

Only negatives are that room service is not 24hrs (and only sells Japanese food) and there are only 2 english TV channels (both news channels) which, combined with the jet-lag can leave you hungry and bored - so bring your own stuff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 113 in Yokohama
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Property: Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing