We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was nice but beds were too hard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

-A nice room, spacious
-Shower was nice
-But the beds were too hard, and so I wouldn't stay at the hotel again for this reason.
-One place I stayed recently which was much more comfortable was at the New Grand Hotel (main building - classic building not tower).

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is situated in the dock area of Yokohama in the tallest building of Tokyo.

The service is immaculate. The room was very spacious, beautiful and with super views over Tokyo Bay. I stayed on the 60th floor.

The buffet breakfast is super. Go early as I experienced lots of traffic one morning and had to wait for 20 minutes. Had to rush breakfast and barely made it on time for my meeting.

I was here only for 2 nights so I did not have really sufficient time to explore the area. From what I saw there is not much to do, everything is newly constructed and you have lots of shopping malls.

If you have to visit Mitsubishi or Chiyoda than book this hotel. It is next door and within 10 mintes walk you are at the reception of both corporations.

When booking, ask for the special MHI or Chiyoda rate it can give you a discount upto 50% (which you need as this hotel does not come cheap)

Service is excellent and they have a nice bus service to bring you to either Haneda or Narita for a very reasonable price. Also these run like clock work and exactly on time.

When going again I will try to book, great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the MHI (Mitsubishi) or Chiyoda rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mveen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stunning hotel, great views *see other posts*. I can't get over the politeness of Japanese people, the rest of the world should learn from these wonderful people! Needless to say the wonderful Japanese hospitality was very evident in this lovely hotel. I couldn't possibly want more from a hotel than this!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Could you possibly ask for more ? A hotel haflway up the tallest building in Japan and overlooking the sea of Japan ? Perhaps not,... and as you might expect, everything about this "uber-hotel" is on the button. Service is exemplary, spotless interior, stunning views and facilities to make the eyes water.

The only downside is that it's a conservative hotel in many ways - formal and far from relaxed. The drinks bar is almost "old club" but feels like a facsimile of something it can never be. Shame.. perhaps the team are trying too hard ?

It's also wallet busting ? Fancy a swim ? Sure.. £15 ! Gym ? Yup.. on site but you need more money.

How about a drink in the bar.. Fine sir, that will be 840 Yen (£6). in other words, its a touch expensive. But lets get real are you really shocked ?

Reminder:-
Japan
Downtown Yokohama
5 star
Service you can only imagine (plenty of staff)
Largest building in Japan
Enormous shopping arcade on campus
Marble, Crystal and Glass

See, I knew you were expecting it to be expensive and in this dept, the Royal Park Yokohama more than meets your expectations !

Enjoy the stay

Room Tip: There is a happy hour but the menu is restricted Watch out for Humdity try to get a room on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clubsport911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A short trip to Tokyo made extra special by a stay in this lovely hotel. Views are amazing across Yokohama and out to Mount Fuji. Incredibly clean, immaculate, lovely toiletries, great comfortable room. Not a cheap hotel but worth it for the luxurious feel.

Room Tip: All rooms are on top floors of this tower which is tallest hotel building in Japan so I doubt you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Attentive and efficient service, immaculately clean room (thank you KATAKURA), ample toiletries, silent air conditioning and luxury bedding, a 'must' after a long day exploring the area. Breakfast has just about every option you can dream of, Asian and Western choice. English language TV and really great in-room WIFI (unusual in Japan). If you are at a conference you can walk, under cover, to the convention centre and the train can be accessed by a moving walkway. Don't be put off by the height of the building, I expected long waits for the elevators but not so - probably the most efficient and rapid system ever. On the downside, it is not inexpensive but that is probably an exchange-rate problem for the Brits. If you can book a package with breakfast then do so, if not there are cafes, restaurants and supermarkets right beneath the hotel. My only tip is.....make you stress a non smoking room (unless you smoke of course) as Japan still seems to not quite 'get' that some of us like a nice environment.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

All guest rooms are located on the 52nd - 67th floors of the Landmark Tower, the highest building in Japan, standing 70 floors tall.
I stayed in a standard twin room, which was impeccably clean, spacious and very good free high speed wifi. The Sky Lounge on the top floor is a nice place for a nightcap and also serves an adequate breakfast. Hotel location is great, there are heaps of restaurants and shops in the adjoining shopping centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 117 in Yokohama
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $126 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing