We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

the rooms are very big and very clean, great location, very quite hotel considering location and size. lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from. great views over Yokohama bay area. part of the landmark building which is one of the tallest buildings in japan, stayed here on business and will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    583
    85
    25
    10
See reviews for
488
434
87
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here when the Intercon nearby was fully booked.

Clean and good overall service. Breakfast great. Lots of restaurant options in the adjoining shopping centre.

Re. earlier post on dubbed CNN - there is a button on the remote that removes the voice-over for CNN and BBC World. Only 2 channels in English unfortunately.

Only negative was slow wi-fi on the last night. When I called reception, the response was that there were many foreigners who checked in that evening - hence, the system was overloaded.

Otherwise, a very good hotel - good service. And they did allow an earlier check-in for me after having arrived from London.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Ferris wheel a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berliozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel after our friend's wedding. Jack's bar was great, with a really nice atmosphere. Our room on the 20th floor was very comfortable and we had a fabulous view. The bathroom was big and very well equipped. Really nice stay in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodge57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a great hotel to wrap up a 6 city tour over a 2 week Asian business trip. Very comfortable...very clean...and everything worked!! Great view of Yokohama...and easy access to some shops/shopping. look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong ,china
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for four nights to attend a Conference at the adjoining Conference and Exhibition Centre. We took a bus from Haneida Airport which stopped right at the hotel main gate after 45 minutes. The rooms are clean and well kept and they have light beige carpet which are very prone to have stains, but the hotel did a good job in keeping it spotless. Our room faces the ferris wheel and the confeence center and has a great view outside. Yokohama is much less crowded than Tokyo and the mall is modern and not crowded with many restaurants and fast food places. The staff of the hotel are so friendly and helpful. They helped us to book for restaurants in rappongi and book our return trip to the airport. The breakfast buffet is adequate but can be crowded in the morning. My only complaint is that they charge 3000 yen for swimming in the hotel pool which only opens from 10am to 10pm, so I missed my morning swim.

Room Tip: cannot think of any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well let's get the very small negative points out of the way before I go on to tell you all the great bits:
1. They are very strict on check in times and after a 12 hour flight an hour early checking in would normally be ok in most hotels but they wouldn't budge.
2. The pool and gym only open from 10am to 6pm when most people are out of the hotel - doesn't figure to me.
3. The bathroom sink had a few cracks in it and certain areas in the room had been overlooked by the cleaners for quite some time it looked like.
4. There wasn't a single english speaking tv chanel on the tv, even CNN had been dubbed so no tv for me.

Right now for the more important good things:
1. The room was very comfortable and quite.
2. The mini-bar was well stocked as were the toiletries in the bathroom.
3. Slippers and pyjamas were supplied in the room.
4. The toilet is great - heated seat, water jets and sprays for when you're finished.
5. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice of food with continental and traditional.
6. Reception staff and very polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
7. If you exit the front of the hotel you're faced with the amuzement park and although I didn't get a chance to use it on this trip it does look a lot of fun.
8. When you exit from the rear of the hotel you enter every woman's dream - shops, shops and more shops.
9. There are numerous restaurants in the shopping malls, catering for every taste.
10. The hotel bar is a great place to end the evening and have cocktails and meet other travellers of locals. - I met up with two local businessmen who hardly spoke any english and my Japanese was just as poor, but betwen the applications on our phones we managed to chat for a couple of hours which was great.

Generally the hotel, location and people are fantastic in Japan. The transport system is is also brilliant and getting to Tokyo is easy.

My top tip would be to take a phrase book or download a app to your phone if you have the capability, the locals will appreciate your efforts even if your pronounciation might not be perfect.

Room Tip: If you want to overlook the ferris wheel and harbour you will need to ask when booking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil7545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Lovely and friendly hotel in a great location for anyone. It is what I expect from a brand hotel in Japan in reltion to the level of services available and quality of the staff, including English language support.

We have stayed here a number of times as part of relocations through my work, and highly recommend it to people who are looking to stay or visit the Yokohama area.

The hotel is connected directly to Queens Tower which includes the shopping centre, restaurants, and the Minato Mirai train station. There is an amusement park across the road and some other local attractions including cinemas with English movies for those looking to fill in some spare time.

The rooms themselves are nicely appointed with large bathrooms areas (including separate bath and shower) and a nice outlook from the rooms that we have stayed in. Either looking towards the amusement park or over the convention centre and bay. Better than looking into another tall building which happens with a lot of other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiepapa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu

Property: The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Address: 2-3-7 Minatomirai Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-8543, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Spa Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Yokohama
Yokohama Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing