We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Location/Small rooms”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you love Yokohama, there are 2 places to be Minato Mirai for its modern urban setting and Yokohama Station for its bustling urban environment with everything and anything within 10 minutes walking distance. The Sheraton is literally in the heart of this and also the best hotel in the area. The lobby is grandiose and "civilized" and all the public areas exude luxury. Having said this, the rooms are small and rather average for this class of hotel. The breakfast is very good and caters to every global taste. The croissants are a must and the best outside Paris itself...
The service was excellent as it always is. It is hard to get bored here.
If you have business in downtown Tokyo, you have multiple choices of trains if every frequency and 25 minutes to Tokyo is an option. As for airport transportation, the Narita express leaves from here and a very high frequency of buses as well.

Room Tip: If you get a high room facing away from the train station, on a clear day, Mt Fuji is visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear you found the hotel to be very conveniently located. In addition, thank you for your comments for our service. Customer service is very important to us at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and we are delighted to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Yokohama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    478
    132
    25
    20
See reviews for
204
147
150
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was part of our tour. The location was perfect for us, as we didn't really want to travel very far to have meals and/shop. From the lower level of the hotel, you can get into the walkways that connect the hotel to the train station and many of the large shopping complexes located in this area.
The hotel room was spacious, we had a "corner" room so we had quite a view.
The staff was able to communicate in English and they were very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was very nice! They have Japanese and American choices and a chef to cook your eggs to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Our location truly is what makes us such a great hotel for any traveler. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. I have stayed here 7 or 8 times. Consistently excellent. Very polite, staff goes out of their way to accommodate any requests. Rooms are spacious, well stocked with toiletries, and if you conserve on changes of sheets, towels and toiletries, you get a free bottle of water. Wide variety of American and Japanese breakfast items. Excellent view of the city from the top floor lounge. Restaurants are first class. Located across the street from the train station.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Boneplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
It is always a treat to hear from returning guests!
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation .We are pleased to hear that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations and we hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just finished a 7 day stay at the Yokohama Sheraton and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. I had read some comments about the difficulty of early check-in so I arrived at 3:00pm and checked in without any issues. The room was large with separate stand up shower and bathtub and a generous desk for me to sprawl out and get some work done. This hotel essentially occupies the West Exit of the station so the time to transit to the station is literally less than 2 minutes. Moreover Yokohama station provides access to multiple train lines and the Blue Line subway giving the commuter many options when traveling to and from the office. Yokohama station is intimidating with so many options for restaurants I spent the first couple of days mapping out the different sections. I especially appreciated the Queens Isetan grocery store which was a nice change to eating out. Finally when it came time to head to the airport (Haneda) - I chose to take a short taxi ride to YCAT bus terminal rather than trek my way through the station with my bags. I previously stayed at the Yokohama Royal Park and although I enjoyed being so close to Landmark Tower the convenience of being right next to Yokohama station proved to be the tie-breaker

Room Tip: The SPG website may offer the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
There is nothing better than hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We are pleased that our guest rooms and facilities met your needs and expectations. As you said, we are very proud to have such an excellent location. We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My first trip to Japan and first stop was a night stay at Yokohama before heading back to Tokyo. As I arrive during the peak evening hours, I was afraid that I would be lost easily as subways in Japan are huge and so are the crowd. Luckily, I managed to find the right exit and the hotel is located just across the train station. One can also walk to the hotel through the subway underground link which consist of lotsa of eateries, shops, and supermarket.

The room was decent and everything seems to be in place. Couldn't really comment much as I stayed in Yokohama less than 12hrs. Service wise was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our location in your feedback.
We are very proud to have such an excellent location. We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your longer stay soon.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the second time I have just returned from a week here on business. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient for the station, and connections to the airports NRT and HND. The surrounding area is good, and safe, and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

The rooms are spotless, and generous by Japanese standards (usually smaller). The TV offers English speaking channels, and wifi was included in my rate. Breakfast is ok as a buffet style goes. Never really does it for me though.

I have one major quibble and that is the check-in policy. 3pm for business travelers from Europe who all arrive on flights in the morning means that you're unable to get settled, and washed, and changed without using the gym changing (if your rate allows). I think some forethought to this could allow a number of 'early check-in' rooms to cater for the business traveler that arrive after 12-15 hours on a plane before being told they need to wander the streets for a further 4 hours before they can rest... not great.

Room Tip: Use you SPG card when booking as there are specific floors for these people. Free water in rooms etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that our facilities and location met you expectations.
We do apologize that we were unable to honor your request for the chech-in due to occupancy levels. We have shared your opinion of the check-in-policy with our management team.
We appreciate your feeding and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Yokohama Sheraton twice in a week and a half on my recent business trip to Japan. First day the vendor I was visiting booked a single room for us. For my taste and comfort, it was a little small, although not much smaller than any other hotel room you will find these days. Nonetheless, I inquired and was able to upgrade to the Club floor.

The Club floor is located on the 26th & 27th floor of the hotel, and the views from each room was spectacular. The rooms themselves were very large and very well appointed, the bathrooms, were outstanding and had these beautiful glass showers that are very elegant. All the amenities were excellent and the rooms were immaculately clean, as is everything in Japan.

The one issue I had with the Club floor was the size of the Lounge and the services or lack of services in the lounge. They did not seem to provide a lot of food or snacks that you would normally find in most lounges. One night I went over to enjoy the evening food service and found one bowl of some type of salad or something, and it was completely empty. The bowl looked like it had enough for a serving of maybe 6-8 people. Unfortunately, there were only about 4 people in the room, so I obviously missed out. It appears that Sheraton in this particular location is more interested in the rooms than providing any extra Club services, which is fine, I really didn't mind that much, but I did notice the difference.

The hotel is directly across from the Yokohama Train Station, and in the middle of an area very generous with restaurants, clubs and shopping. Big departments stores, luxury stores, great food outlets, and, the station itself is a truly happening place, it seemed busy all day and night.

All in all, really nice hotel, good breakfast, good service and excellent views from the Club floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicmac_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We highly appreciate your sincere review and comment.
We are glad to hear that our staff was able to upgrade your room to “Tower Floor” and you enjoyed your room and good view from your room.
Concerning foods and services at Tower Lounge, we apologize that you did not feel good.
We really understand we need to improve the standard of our food service at Tower Lounge.
We highly appreciate for offering your feed back, again.
We believe you will choose Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers on your next visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
784 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Shin Yokohama Prince Hotel
#13 of 114 in Yokohama
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Property: Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing