We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel - Excellent Hotel - Late Check in let down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Excellent Hotel - Late Check in let down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the second time I have just returned from a week here on business. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient for the station, and connections to the airports NRT and HND. The surrounding area is good, and safe, and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

The rooms are spotless, and generous by Japanese standards (usually smaller). The TV offers English speaking channels, and wifi was included in my rate. Breakfast is ok as a buffet style goes. Never really does it for me though.

I have one major quibble and that is the check-in policy. 3pm for business travelers from Europe who all arrive on flights in the morning means that you're unable to get settled, and washed, and changed without using the gym changing (if your rate allows). I think some forethought to this could allow a number of 'early check-in' rooms to cater for the business traveler that arrive after 12-15 hours on a plane before being told they need to wander the streets for a further 4 hours before they can rest... not great.

Room Tip: Use you SPG card when booking as there are specific floors for these people. Free water in rooms etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that our facilities and location met you expectations.
We do apologize that we were unable to honor your request for the chech-in due to occupancy levels. We have shared your opinion of the check-in-policy with our management team.
We appreciate your feeding and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    401
    113
    21
    11
See reviews for
166
117
130
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Yokohama Sheraton twice in a week and a half on my recent business trip to Japan. First day the vendor I was visiting booked a single room for us. For my taste and comfort, it was a little small, although not much smaller than any other hotel room you will find these days. Nonetheless, I inquired and was able to upgrade to the Club floor.

The Club floor is located on the 26th & 27th floor of the hotel, and the views from each room was spectacular. The rooms themselves were very large and very well appointed, the bathrooms, were outstanding and had these beautiful glass showers that are very elegant. All the amenities were excellent and the rooms were immaculately clean, as is everything in Japan.

The one issue I had with the Club floor was the size of the Lounge and the services or lack of services in the lounge. They did not seem to provide a lot of food or snacks that you would normally find in most lounges. One night I went over to enjoy the evening food service and found one bowl of some type of salad or something, and it was completely empty. The bowl looked like it had enough for a serving of maybe 6-8 people. Unfortunately, there were only about 4 people in the room, so I obviously missed out. It appears that Sheraton in this particular location is more interested in the rooms than providing any extra Club services, which is fine, I really didn't mind that much, but I did notice the difference.

The hotel is directly across from the Yokohama Train Station, and in the middle of an area very generous with restaurants, clubs and shopping. Big departments stores, luxury stores, great food outlets, and, the station itself is a truly happening place, it seemed busy all day and night.

All in all, really nice hotel, good breakfast, good service and excellent views from the Club floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicmac_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We highly appreciate your sincere review and comment.
We are glad to hear that our staff was able to upgrade your room to “Tower Floor” and you enjoyed your room and good view from your room.
Concerning foods and services at Tower Lounge, we apologize that you did not feel good.
We really understand we need to improve the standard of our food service at Tower Lounge.
We highly appreciate for offering your feed back, again.
We believe you will choose Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers on your next visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location just on the yokohama station and takashimaya department store. EAsy to get food and easy to transport to anyplace. Easy to visit Tokyo if you like yokohama city better than Tokyo because the city is not as busy as Tokyo and more casual. Yokohama also has China town. If you would like to have some Chinese style food. Go ahead to book this hotel.
The only disppointment is the size of executive lounge. probably only less than 10 people could stay in the lounge at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our location in your feedback. We are very proud to have such an excellent location. We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is very obvious why you would choose this hotel, it is because of the location. Easy walk undercover to the train station and shopping malls. Many advantages staying here that has already been mentioned.

The breakfast was great with all the standard items. But one annoying thing was that check-in was at 3PM and this was strictly followed. I had to wait for my room to be ready.

The rooms are okay and view of the harbour is great on a clear day.

Some tips:
If you are travelling from Haneda airport, the bus to Yokohama Station (YCAT) sometimes goes directly to Sheraton, very convenient.

There are many restaurants in the shopping malls under the station, but also if you go behind the hotel, near Starbucks, there are some alleyways where there are more restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our central location makes our location ideal for all travelers. We are happy to hear that our guest rooms and facilities met your needs and expectations during your stay. On behalf of our team we apologize for your less than perfect check in experience. At times of high occupancy this can become an issue that we are always working to resolve. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in Sheraton Yokohama after my trip to Tokyo. Took a train down from Tokyo which was quite convenient. The people are accommadating and friendly. The Concierge personnel readily gave me directions to go to the Hard Rock Cafe outlet which I had wanted to go to purchase a T-shift memorabilia. The rooms are a bit on the small side but expected most hotels in Japan. The location is ideal and you can go to the amusement centre not too far away. Perhaps the next time, I can come and also see the Yokohama Marinos play in the Yokohama stadium, for sure that I will stay in Sheraton Yokohama.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are grateful for your loyalty and want to thank you for sharing your comments for our convenient location to all the sightseeing places. Our Concierge pride themselves on providing the highest level of customer service and we are pleased to hear each and every one of them exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

To get there from Narita airport is a breeze, you can take the Bus or NEX train. as the train station is across the street. ( go out the west exit to get to Sheraton).

Room was comfty, and typical Sheraton, a bit older and needs to be updated but otherwise a good experience. Internet for the week was reasonable prices at around $10

Breakfast was about 27 USD, which I thought was expensive for what was provided. Granted it was a buffet and had many options. 15-20 may be more reasonable price.

to use the pool or gym you have to pay per use, which I cant speak of as I refused to pay.

With that being said, I would come back here, but most likely do the same as I did this time around, was to find Breakfast at Starbucks or similar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are delighted you found our location to be convenient. Regards the breakfast, We will pass this feedback to our food and beverage department. We sincerely hope you will return for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Old hotel but at prime location of Yokohama, you can do everything within walking distance, staff are well trained and efficient, rooms are not small and recommend their twin corner room very spacey and comfort. The yokohama JR station is a nice view. Also can go to jR station by sky bridge and underground is connected with giant underground shopping malls and retaurants

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We highly appreciate your good review for our Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room and staff.
Due to our good location, we believe we can offer to good exprerience.
We hope you will choose our hotel again and we welcome you soon.
Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#3 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama
New Otani Inn Yokohama
#11 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Property: Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing