We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

As a Cash and Point option, this property is excellent value.
Pro's
As others have mentioned, the hotel is literally across from the railway station / Metro parking lot (within eyesight). From the N'Ex airport station you are steps away from your destination.
Staff, concierge staff were excellent - suggestions and booking assistance exceeded expectations.
Wifi is stable enough through the property
Neg's
For Starwood status folks, the larger rooms appear to have two detached twin beds, a king is not an upgradeable option - that said, the beds are comforatable and for Japan these rooms large. The lounge is very small and scant in terms of offerings (ltd drinks only). Its the weakest starwood lounge I've seen thus far in Asia. One has to go to the main floor to print boarding passes and breakfast must be eaten downstairs in the Compass catered buffet restaurant. Outsourcing food services is also a new spin from what I've experienced elesewhere. Ok but not of the same quality I've seen at other locations.
Some guests on TA complained about pool access, we viewed it but opted against using it as it is in a solarium.... really a combination of pool and sauna.... couldn't feel any AC at all
Gym doesn't open weekends before 9am? First time I've noted this with starwood

The 30 minute commute to Tokyo is easy and convenient. This should not be seen as a deal breaker. Its clean, modern, the staff of super friendly and there are plenty of malls and eating options nearby.

Room Tip: opt for the two single/twinish beds vs the room with a larger twin. You have much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words regarding to our friendly staff. I will be sure to share these kind words to my team. Also we are glad you like the locationWe apologize that you were not satisfied with the Lounge and the sports gym facilities. We take all guest feedback into account and we appreciate you sharing it with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    457
    123
    25
    18
See reviews for
190
141
144
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is extremely convenient for Yokohama station - which was a relief after a long flight from London. They also let us check in early, which was also a very major relief. So a big thumbs up straight away.

The room was comfortable and immaculately clean - couldn't really ask for much more.

We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and one evening meal. The breakfast was always good - with plenty of choice, including some western options. The evening meal was pretty good as well. The food was not cheap, but OK value for money (especially as it was on expenses). My only complaint was that the beer was very expensive - unless you went for the unlimited option - which may not have been too good for me the next day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We highly appreciate your good review for your stay with us.

We relieved to hear you could check in earlier on your arrival after long trip.
Because a room may not be ready, although we always do our best.

We are so delight to hear that you had a comfortable stay with the immaculate room.
And we believe our buffet style breakfast would satisfy our guests from all over the world.
We understand your comment about our expensive beer in the restaurant.
We are sure to pass your feedback to our restaurant manager.

We sincerely hope you will return for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Sheraton Yokohama Bay hotel is in a great location with shops and the train station underground. My husband and I were in yokohama for a 3-day convention and celebrating our 10th anniversary. We had a "king" deluxe room with upgrade to a luxury floor. Although the room is considered a "king" room, the bed is a bit larger than a full size but a bit smaller than a queen. The bed is actually a bit awkward in size for two tall, average weight people (so I hope you get along well :-)) The positives are: (1) the location; (2) friendly service and concierge as well as live pianist in the evenings in the lobby area; (3) clean rooms with European style toilets that even spray your bum with warm water if you'd like:-). Bedding is brilliantly white and comfortable.

Now the negatives: (1) no free wi-fi in the room unless you pay. We stayed 8 nights and the hotel wanted to charge us 16,000 yen or $160 USD for in-room wifi! So unless you just need the convenience of in-room wi-fi, please use the free wi-fi in the lobby. (2) expensive food that's not that great. The hotel restaurant offers breakfast and dinner with American style options but it is quite pricey. For example, breakfast Buffett for two was 26,000 yen per person which is over $50 just for an average breakfast. Not worth it and dinner is even worse. Try Johnathan's down the street for a lot less. Good American style breakfast for about $6 USD per person.

Overall, a very nice hotel for the room price but you can save quite a bit by not eating at the hotel. Otherwise, we loved our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floor for better views and request upgrade to luxury floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LessursLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us. Happy anniversary! We’re delighted to have been part of your celebration. We very much appreciate your kind words regarding the location and the cleanness of the room. Our concierge is a great help for recommendations like yours and we look forward to sharing your feedback with them. About our wifi service, 1,050 JPY charge for the entire stay and as you mentioned free wifi at the lobby. We regret your disappointment with the price and quality of the restaurant. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will be back for another visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
315 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We used some Sheraton points, so were able to stay at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton for only US $75 per night. It was great, with a large, comfortable room, and a great location right at the Yokohama train station (Shinkansen, Narita Express, about 10 local train lines, and an extensive, multi-level shopping complex, with stores and restaurants and two major Department stores, Sogo and Takashimaya). The breakfast buffet was great (buy a ticket at the front desk the day before for 1900 yen rather than pay 2800 yen at the door). They will make you omelets of fried eggs, and there is a complete selection of fruit, meats, breads, cereal and Japanese items. It even includes a free International Herald Tribune and Japan News. Internet requires a one-time 1050 yen charge (for your entire stay), but is fast and reliable.
Be sure to get the Narita Express/Suica tourist combination ticket at the airport, 5500 yen for round-trip Narita Express to anywhere in the Tokyo metropolitan region including a 2000 yen Suica card (which is a rechargeable metro card for all the subways and local trains). Some tips: The top floors of Sogo and Takashimaya each have a large selection of reasonable restaurants, or you could spend 15,000 yen for a steak at the top of the Sheraton. If you take the Minato Mirai train 5 stops to the end, you will be one block from the New Grand Hotel along the bay. If you ask, they will let you into the MacArthur Suite, where Douglas MacArthur stayed for three days at the beginning of his occupation of Japan after World War II. They even let us sit in the very chair at the very desk he used, and there are interesting photos of him there. Then you can walk to Chinatown, with an array of restaurants, shops, and temples – the biggest Chinatown in Japan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeTheWorld4Peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for being a SPG member! We are so proud that you choose to stay with Starwood. We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We are glad that you like our breakfast buffet at Compass restaurant met your needs and expectations and we hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sheraton at Yokohama Bay is conveniently located just off the train station. The rooms were nice and clean, but nothing special. The lobby was pleasant to hang out in since they charge 1050 yen for internet. Food is located nearby in the train station and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our central location makes us an ideal place to stay for any traveler. Business or pleasure we are surrounded by several transit routes,restaurants, and popular Yokohama attractions. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was lucky enough to be staying on the club tower floor in may this year for a week. The room was a good size and the bed was really comfy, it also has the most brilliant white bedding I have ever came across in a hotel.the lounge bar had a reasonable amount of drinks on offer but the snacks could have been a bit more plentiful but it is relaxing and has great views over Yokohama. Breakfast was included in my deal and is very good, it's buffet style which is the common way of doing breakfast in Japan, plenty to choose from and all very fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel, it's location is fantastic if you need to use the trains. It is a bit pricey though but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Tower club floors are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for your rave recommendation of our hotel. Our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are so popular for their comfort! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and it looks like we have succeeded. Here we strive for friendly and helpful service and we are so glad you were happy with it. We hope you will return on your next visit to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Sheraton at Yokohama Bay is conveniently located just off the train station.
It has a great breakfast, at a relatively good price (for Tokyo area), and the room was also large by Tokyo standards, in particular the bathroom was Western-style size.

Recommended if your business is in-and-around Yokohama area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas_Sunnyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that our guest room and breakfast met your needs and expectations during your stay. Our central location makes us convenient for a business trip or a vacation! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 111 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Property: Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing