We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business and leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great location for business and leisure”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Easy to get from Haneda or Narita airport through train or subway.
Hotel top class, COMPASS restaurant has american + asian food so in case is needed you can stay and eat. I personally choose to try all food on the sorounding areas.
Hotel is perfectly located above subway, train station and huge shopping center so no need to walk to much to take public transportation.
Attention from the hotels personnel is really awesome, nature of the japanese culture so no exception in this hotel.
Lowlights: price of dinner is 4000 yens (48 USD), quality is excelent but if you're not traveling for business reasons you can get a better price for similar meal outside. Breakfast price is less and worth it.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, to the american standard size would be considered as small but taking in mind that you're in Japan then is ok.
Prices of Sky Bar (top floor - 28) are really high, almost ridiculous, worth to visit from the view but just to take a picture because a beer for 16 usd!, you can get better beer and same enviroment in high class restaurants around the hotel.
Don't forget to ask the concierge for a map of the area that includes all public transportation routes.
Internet is available but depending on your room selection and package could be included or not, speed is good.
Includes A/C, lots of items for the bathroom, and of course the so famous toiletes with heated seats and automated rinsing function.

Room Tip: HJighest floor available, one that faces the Mount Fuji, if the sky is clear is an amazing view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okumare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your guest rooms, and found our location to be convenient.
Our central location is one of our greatest assets, right in front of the Yokohama station. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for a future stay at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    466
    130
    25
    18
See reviews for
197
145
149
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My son had his wedding here and we stayed at the hotel for several days. The wedding was beautiful. The rooms were nice (for Japan - a little bigger than other Japanese hotels). The staff was wonderful. It's very conveniently located to transportation (even Narita Express). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars because I thought it was way too expensive, but I'm afraid that is a complaint I have for all of Japan…I would say it was very nice to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamu421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
On behalf of our team, congratulations on your son's wedding .We are delighted to have been part of your celebration and are touched by your wonderful review. I will pass on your positive words to our entire team here. We hope you will come back here again in the future. We would appreciate another opportunity to be of service you .
With kind regards and many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was staying at Sheraton Bay Yokohama during a week business trip to Japan and for a person being a first time to visit Japan, it really gave me a comfort I was expecting after 7h flight and a cozy atmosphere inside the room. I like to design, the amenities provided and the service. All was awesome!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are so glad you choose to stay with us for your first visit to Japan! It is great that our facilities met your needs and expectations. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here dozens of nights and most of the other big star Yoko hotels once or twice. I always come back here:
- train / shopping access is excellent
- health club opens early (others all open a 9:00am - go figure)
- special needs accommodation (I was there thru the earthquake)
- food - the sushi bar is stellar and the coffee shop is perfect if you don't want Japanese

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It is always treat to hear from returning guests!Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and it looks like we have succeeded. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is a nice enough hotel We were a little disappointed not to be given a room on the SPG floor despite being SPG gold members, however after 3 nights they did offer to move us, which we couldn't be bothered to do. It is very convenient for the train / subway station. The shopping complex upon which it sits is rather huge, and useful for buying snacks and drinks for the room.

It is also walkable from the YCAT stop. Breakfast in the Compass restaurant offers both continental and Japanese cuisine. It is truly amazing how good the French style bread and patisseries are in Japan. The tea and coffee however are not as tasty!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the review. As an SPG member we sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Starwood. On behalf of our team we apologize that your stay with us was not completely positive. We always try our best to provide upgrades to our preferred guests whenever available. We hope you will return for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here on business and chose the hotel because it is a stop on the NEX (Narita airport rapid train), and was close too where I was working.

The hotel sits on top of a large shopping mall and the main Yokohama station but there is little noise.

The rooms were adequate for a business trip, may be a bit small if you were here for a long time as a couple. Very clean and tidy with everything you may need of this class of hotel. The breakfast was good and was included in the rate which was high but Japan is very expensive due to the exchange rate.

The main rooms and facilities are above the reception area which is small and feels just like an extension to the mall.

I didn't have time to try the facilities but the hotel is very close to many restaurants and shops/bars etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somersetsqueaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. As you pointed out, our hotel is in a great location for travelers. This central location is great for our guests as they are right is the heart of Yokohama.
I hope that you are able to visit Japan again. We hope to see you for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

While the location is ok - if you got a bay view room - all the rest is quite an experience:
- rooms from the 70s, no ability to really regulate the temperature, worn out carpets, terrible mattraces/beds
- bathroom rathernin the 60s style
- worst breakfast ever in a hotel: nothing really fresh, no service, even the coffee has to be done by yourself
- no real business center staff to assist you with printing or anything
- no 24hrs laundry / ironing service - "we'll bring you a board and you can do your suit /shirt yourself"

recommend to in any decent hotel in tokyo and take the speed train to yokohama (20mins only)

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank ThorstenL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us.
I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience and it’s obvious that you had a vision and we didn’t meet that expectation. Customer satisfaction is our goal and we will share your feedback with the team so that we can continue to improve and strengthen our commitment to providing the best service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be back for another visit in the future.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 113 in Yokohama
772 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Property: Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Agoda, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing