We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location - Reasonably Priced - Good Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Location - Reasonably Priced - Good Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good size rooms compared with other Japanese Business type hotels and is literally a one minute walk from front door to the subway entrance which was very convenient.

Make sure you book on line as is much cheaper than doing it at the hotel, we requested additional night and was charged twice that of Internet booking so went on line and made another booking and problem solved.

Breakfast is not much chop however five minutes around the corner is a Jonathons whcih did a great breakfast for the same price.

No issues with recommending to stay in this location for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarryTanner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    103
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
21
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Small, well appointed and comfortable western-style room. Very welcoming staff. Very central location for travelling to Kamakura and Enoshima Island. Best small hotel we have stayed in as we travel around Japan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firostefani, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wonderful service, great rooms and baths. Our room was large and impeccably clean. The service is unequalled. Helpful advice from the front desk was always available. A perfect location adds to the enjoyment. I can't imagine a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting family in the area. The hotel is new (opened in 2010) so the rooms are in great shape. They ARE on the small side, but not unusual for Japan. It's not meant to be a tourist/destination hotel, more like a business hotel, as is evident by the clientele at breakfast. I don't understand the complaints by others about breakfast. We found it to be perfectly adequate for what it was--a Japanese version of Western food. Scrambled eggs, tiny sausages, yogurt, salad, several types of rolls, coffee/tea, and juices, all buffet-style for 600 yen--not a bad deal at all. Located right next to the station, but very well soundproofed, so no street/train noise. Comfortable beds (but with the hard Japanese pillows).

The location was perfect for us (visiting relatives in the area), but it is a bit out of the way for tourism. It's one stop from Yokohama on the Tokaido line, on the way to Kamakura. We found the area to be pleasant. There is a walkway along the river (recently cleaned up) that is good for runners. Also, for those missing a gym workout, we found a public fitness center (Totsuka Sportscenter) across the river from the station. 300 yen for up to 3 hours in the workout room (bring your own towel & indoor shoes).

All in all, an excellent addition to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a small room (the smallest they had, I think), but there was plenty of room for our luggage. The bathroom was SUPER small, but it also met our needs. The hotel was very clean, modern, and friendly.

We ended up loving the location! I had originally thought we would be closer to the main part of Yokohama than we actually were; Yokohama station was a 10 or 15 minute train ride away. But the area around the hotel was much more interesting, with lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping, including an awesome supermarket and a liquor store. Be sure to explore the area underneath the hotel; we found lots of friendly restaurants, bars, and locals there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suprchick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good :

Really enjoyed it.! Clean, simple and really nice rooms. Slippers and PJ's to cozy up in. A small fridge. Exelente shower/bathroom with everything you would need. Video on demand. Tv (only Japanese) Friendly and welcoming staff. Free Internet corner. Free coffe and tea, free little bag of beauty things (mask, oil, lotion etc) for lady's .

Not so good: breakfast is really really bad .. They try to make European food and fail in trying. No free wifi ( but then again it's no where to be found in Japan)


Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tikkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great. Clean, well equipped with friendly staff (English speaking) and easy to find location right by the train station. Rooms were super nice and modern.

Only disappointment was the breakfast which was way below standard compared to the rest of the experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graugart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yokohama
BEST WESTERN Yokohama
#26 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gu
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
#30 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Tsurumi-ku
APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi
APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi
#46 of 112 in Yokohama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Property: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
Address: 16-8 Totsukacho, Totsuka-ku, Yokohama 244-0003, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Totsuka-ku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing