We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yokohama
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big buddha fantastic guide public transportation kamakura insight tokyo english knowledge translation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Yokohama. Yuka went out of her way to do library research to help my husband find an old family home location, and then came to meet us at the station and shared her wonderful knowledge of Yokohama's past and present. We felt really comfortable touring with her. Her English is excellent and we immediately felt like we were talking and laughing with a good friend. We saw the home area, Chinatown, beautiful gardens, the harbor etc and asked so many questions about daily life in Japan. She was willing to tailor our time with her to what we were interested in seeing. She gave us fantastic advice on a tea ceremony and touring Kamakura the following day. We'd go back and tour other areas with her in a heartbeat and highly recommend her as a guide!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

So happy to have an expedienced guide show us Tokyo..Yokohama and Kamakura...in a Country where English is not widely spoken.. even in the tourist business...what a relief to have Yuka show us the highlites!..We realise that we need at least 4 or 5 days in Tokyo so we.ll be back and have Yuka be our Guide again!..Papadave Toronto

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Z5130MDdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I had an amazing time on Yuka's tour! She is very knowledgeable on Kamakura and the history surrounding its shrines and sites. We were able to hike as well as visit major historical sites like the big Buddha. I highly recommend any of Yuka's tours!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bslavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We came to Tokyo not knowing what to expect.

Yuka gave us a great introduction to some of the great areas Tokyo can offer. She speaks fluid english and she is a great guide - knowing where to go and showing places you normally wouldnt find.

Do absoulutely recommend her for a guided trip in Tokyo!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Quite personable, Excellent English speaking. Knowledgable about historic sites and things to see in Kamakura. Takes her time to answer questions and does not rush you through your stops. Open to changes in itinerary if you want. She is a delight and I would highly recommend her as a guide.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CathyCaseLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews