We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Minatomirai view from the giant window”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning Minatomirai view from the giant window”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

A few steps from the train station , we reach the shopping mall named " Colette Mare" and found the hotel lobby on the 3rd floor. Modern and stylish decoration, plus room with an almost floor to ceiling window over looking the bay is excellent made me sat over the window till midnight.
The Landmark tower is very near. Good location but I 'd prefer the previous hotel we stayed in yokohama , faster wired internet than New otani inn yokohama and also have a stunning view with a value price.

ลองพักดูหนึ่งคืนค่ะ ห้องกว้าง(30sq.m.) ค่อยจัดกระเป๋ากลับบ้านสนุกหน่อย
ก็คงแปรผันตรงตามราคาที่แพงกว่าบิสสิเนสโฮเทลอื่น
โรงแรมนี้มีชาวต่างชาติโดยเฉพาะผู้เข้าร่วมประชุม พักอยู่เยอะ
อาจเป็นสาเหตุหนึ่งที่ทำให้อินเตอร์เน็ทช้ามากถึงใช้การไม่ได้ในบางช่วงเวลา
วิวจากหน้าต่างคุ้มค่าเป็นประสบการณ์ชีวิตที่ดีค่ะ ดู Ferris wheel เปลี่ยนสีสวยๆ ไม่เบื่อเลย
อาหารเช้าดี และหลากหลายพอสมควร วิวห้องอาหารน่าจะสวยมากโดยเฉพาะช่วงค่ำ
ห้องตกแต่งแนวโมเดิร์น เน้นสีดำไปหน่อย เสียดายเวลามีน้อยไม่ได้เดินเล่นในห้างในตึกเดียวกันเลย
ได้แต่กินขนมที่ชั้นใต้ดิน เครปไอติมอร่อยและไม่แพง
คงไม่มาพักซ้ำอีกแล้วค่ะ

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daradai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    222
    55
    19
    11
See reviews for
128
124
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Plus points:
1) breakfast choices was limited but quality was good.


Minus points
1) Hotel collects payment for the entire stay when you check in. Had to do a credit card reversal when we tried to check out early to switch hotel nearer narita on the last night. We asked whether we could get a refund previous night, and when we tried to do it the next day, the manager in charge initially refused to do so,saying we had past the check out timing. Its only when we said that the previous manager say we only needed to pay 1K yen for every hour, then he relented.
2) Housekeeping do not clean the mirror next to the shower...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Great location as it is right next to the Landmark Tower. The shopping Mall Collette Mare offers lot of shopping and Dining options. The hotel itself is nicely done and although its a tad confusing when you reach the entrance for the first time. you need to take the elevator to the 3rd floor and even then the lobby is not very apparent. The landmark tower is very easily accessible you can reach the moving walkways in about a minute from the hotel.

My room had a disappointing view of the terrace but since i was very busy, i dint really mind it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0ndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highvale, QLD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were in Yokohama for a few nights and had this hotel arranged for us. The rooms are big enough for a couple and not to cramped although I think they had gone a little overboard with the furniture. The décor is stylish and works well and the rooms are kitted out with all mod cons. Near floor to ceiling windows over looking the bay is excellent and the blinds to keep out the immense light coming in are equally impressive. Middle of the day can instantly become night. The buffet breakfast was well stocked in the bar also over looking the bay. Happy hour all you can drink was cheap but didnt feel it. My one hang up for the hotel is this. After arriving in Yokohama at 9am after our red eye flight with no sleep for over 24hrs (planes for me = insomnia) we arrived and were asked to wait until 3pm for check-in. Now all hotels have a check in time but ive never seen it enforced, even in Vegas. The hotel was in no way busy during our stay and other guests (newly arriving with luggage) seemed to be able to check in and off they went. Fortunately they have free left luggage so we could at least zombie around the local malls for a few hours. Arriving back at midday we were still made to wait until 3 before we could get a key to a room and get some sleep and a shower. That killed their rating for me, Ive still given them very good and not average, because it is a decent place just dont arrive before 3pm, especially if your tired and smell like you have just done the 13hr flight and 2hr commute. The train station is right out front and is one stop from Yokohama.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XR6PSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

wonderful ambience and neat and clean hotel.
Its is next to Yokohama landmark tower which is attraction itself. Near by places are wonderful.
Good for ppl who can spend minimum $100 for a night stay in this hotel. Easily accessible as very close to train station as well as bus stop.
Drawback: limited room with seaside view.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kewl_samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

stayed here for only one night during my 2 weeks trip in Japan. This hotel is located next to Sakuragicho JR station. i paid 8500 yen for the room with bay view. worthwhile to pay additional 1k yen for the view. Because the observatory nearby charges 1k yen for entrance fee. The hotel is new, all the facilities are new and in condition. There is a small shopping mall downstairs, which is quite nice to do shopping as it is not as crowded as the shopping malls in Tokyo.
I was walking alone at the bay are at midnight, i felt very safe even though it was quiet night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panda_panda82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
607 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Wow! We were blown away by this room when a last minute overnight was booked by a client. The room had everything including an entire wall of windows that gave panoramic harbor views. It is clearly brand new. Just a note: we first were told we were staying at a sister branch in Shinagawa which after checking tripadvisor gave rise to concern. Clearly not all New Otani are equal and Tripadvisor (A's always!) came through. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 111 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium

Property: New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Address: 1-1-7 Sakuragicho, Naka-ku | TOC Minatomirai, Yokohama 231-8332, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Noge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing