We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Ramen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ippudo Queens East

Ippudo Queens East
Ranked #23 of 14,248 Restaurants in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nishi-ku
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Ramen”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

A chain of superb Ramen restaurants which serves up absolutely top notch Ramen. There was a long queue but it moved fairly quickly and it was definitely worth the wait. Delicious Ramen in a pork broth - you can add extras of Ramen and egg and pretty much tailor it to how you want it.
Gyoza were also excellent.
If you ever find an Ippudo - you must try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TWGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ramen yummy”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Okay, so you have to understand that ramen restraunts are not the type of place you hang out in. It is to eat and go, not really for long time soialization. This place is ALWAYS busy. The ramen is delicious. Pork flavored. It is a little different than most ramen shops. You order your ramen then after you eat the ramen if you are still hungry you can order extra noodles to go with your leftover soup and only pay a minimal amount of money. I think it is less than 200 yen for a plate of extra noodles. Try it , you will like and it is definetly worth the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Ramen in the World!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you visit Japan, you MUST experience Ippudo! I recommend the red bowl (Aka-bowl). Crush 2 cloves of garlic into it and be prepared to be transported to a whole new world of OISHI!!! I also recommend ordering a soft-boiled egg (onsen tamago) to eat with the ramen. Their gyoza are also very good! You can refill noodles as well for 100 yen.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tecbarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best ramen in Japan”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

It's a great place with great atmosphere. Go here of you want awesome ramen and also have the great Japanese-ramen-restaurant feeling. Be warned though, there is uually a line, and the wait could get long. But it is worth it! There are stores in morioka, Iwate and Tama-plaza as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakeneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Porky Ramen”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This place is located in Queen's Square at a little corner where all the other restaurants are.

Ippudo is apparently famous for it's ramen. I was told that it even has branches in other countries. Anyway since a Japanese colleague recommended this place and there is a long que at the entrance almost all the time, I was convince to try this place.

Ramen comes in a few choices ranging from a pale looking broth, darker colour and reddish one. I've tried all three and the reddish one is tastiest. I expected the red one to be spicy but it was surprisingly not. However it's also the most salty one. There is a lunch set which comes with the ramen, a bowl of rice and a plate of gyozas.

Brought a few more collegues here and they love it. However I found it too porky for me. If you're a pork lover, you'll probably love this place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippudo Queens East also viewed

Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Ippudo Queens East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing